Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Southern Charm Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

4 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sleeps 12, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 1 king bed, 2 queen beds, 2 twin beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, resort pool, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.5   /   10

1 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/03/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Very nice location not to far from Gatlinburg or Pigeon Forge and Cade's Cove
There is a few issues I would put curtains on doors were no one can see in,we had
A lot of people coming to our cabin asking were other cabins were, told them I did
Not know, the fire detector keep chirping in the kitchen, cabin was very pretty
Decorated highly recommend this company and cabin.
Had a great vacation going to plan another one next year.
Thank you for all the nice people makes a wonderful experience.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Southern Charm. WE here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the lack of curtains and the issue you experienced with the smoke detector. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance and housekeeping departments to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

2 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.6
Stayed on 10/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking:7
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:8
Value:6
Comfort:7
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
All in all we had a great stay .Talking about doing this again next year.Thanks
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Southern Charm! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

3 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

4 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9

5 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 08/14/2016
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
There are no doors in the bathrooms so people have to leave the room if you have to go to the bathroom. Also, the smell filled up all the room. Huge inconvenience. The upper floor was too hot and the lower floor too cool. We were never able to make the AC compensate for both. The temperature in the cabin was never right. Also, the cabin itself and the surrounding areas outside were not very clean. All in all it wasn't a great experience at this cabin. I wouldn't go back to this property in particular

6 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Amazing cabin! With 4 boys and 4 adults, this cabin offered plenty of space that felt like home! I highly recommend this cabin and Cabins USA! It was easy to check-in and check-out! We had an amazing trip!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

7 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.1
Stayed on 06/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking:7
Staff:7
Cleanliness:10
Check In:3
Value:6
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
Was very nice, though I did not realize the main floor did not have a common bathroom, only in a bedroom. Had a handicapped person with us that could not go up and down the stairs. That was my fault though for not noticing when I booked. The check in was confusing, as I would told by one person it was at 3:00, another it was at 4:00. Thankfully we were able to get in at 3:00. The photo's showed televisions in all bedrooms, though one of the rooms did not have a tv. The community pool was small and disappointing. All in all though we had a good time.

8 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 12/20/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

9 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 12/16/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

10 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 11/20/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
There appears to be a problem with the central heat. We could never get the downstairs area to a comfortable temperature. That is where the kids were sleeping because that is where the bunk beds were.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Southern Charm! I apologize for the issues with the heat you experienced during your stay. Maintenance has been notified and will be working to correct that. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

11 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/28/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Could not have ask for any more beautiful or better place to stay
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Southern Charm! When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

12 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 08/13/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

13 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 07/27/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The only negative about this cabin is that it does not have enough silverware for the numbers of guest it accommodates.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Southern Charm! I apologize for the issues with the silverware, but I have notified housekeepers and they will make sure that issue is corrected. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

14 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 06/19/2015
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Overall satisfied with the cabin. Plenty of room to accommodate 5 adults. Great location between locations for wedding and into town.
Company Response:
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Southern Comfort. With over 300 cabins, we are sure to have the perfect location for your next trip to the Smokies. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

15 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/20/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Cabin was excellent . We only experienced one problem and USA staff quickly took care of it. The cabin was an excellent choice for our family plans in Gatlinburg we could not of asked for any better. This is our second time to stay with Cabin. USA and quite sure we will use in the future. Any one coming to the area we would highly recommend this company. Excellent folks to work with in every area . We will use them for our lodging needs in the future .
Company Response:
Thank you for your kind review and I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Southern Charm! We always appreciate when our guests recommend us to their family and friends. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA when you vacation in the Smokies and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

16 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 03/31/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a wonderful stay. One night we even had a black bear come to our door and investigate the trash can! The cabin was close to everything, but when we were inside or on the back decks, we felt secluded from it all. We can't wait to come back again!

17 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 03/27/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

18 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/06/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved our stay at Southern Charm!

19 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 02/13/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The only thing that is wrong is the up stairs is hot and down stairs is extremely cold
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback on your stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered during your stay, and I hope that we will hear from you again soon.

20 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 01/28/2015
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
The biggest issue was the basement bedrooms were almost unusable if we did not purchase a space heaters as it was only 50 degrees down there

21 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 08/06/2014
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:8
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We loved our stay at the Southern Charm, nice and clean and made our dreams come true to stay in a cabin in the mountains but yet still close enough to the town. I would highly recommend staying at a Cabins USA. I can't wait to go back!!!!

22 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 6.9
Stayed on 07/09/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:0
Check In:10
Value:0
Comfort:0
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
One of the bedrooms down stair has to be closed off due to water leaks and a mold.

23 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/03/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Cabin was very nice. Had everything we needed. only things wrong with cabin were the jacuzzi tubs did not work. neither one of them. The top bunk bed rails were coming out of the mattress. Parking was only a problem one day when the neighboring cabin had not be directed to park 1 vehicle in front of their cabin and 1 in the other parking. Other than that I would still stay there again.
Company Response:
Thank you for your review Brian. We are delighted that you had a great stay with us at Southern Charm. We apologize for the inconveniences you have encountered. I am having all issues inspected. We hope to hear from you again soon for you next Smoky Mountain Getaway.

24 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/28/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Everything was very clean. Our biggest concerns were the limited number of kitchen utensils and containers (a toaster was not available) and no matches or butane lighter were available to light the gas grill. The staff was very helpful and responded quickly to our questions. The game room was a plus for the kids.

25 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/01/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

26 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 06/25/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Had a great stay at Southern Charm. Lots of room and loved the layout. We even got to see a wild black bear on the property. Would recommend this cabin to anyone with a party of 6 or more.

27 of 27Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on ##/##/####
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The Cabin was great - the only thing was that the garbage cans that were supposed to be outside, weren't there.
Company Response:
Thank you for choosing Cabins USA Gatlinburg. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in Southern Charm. We hope that you will stay with us again soon.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.