Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Grand Pinnacle Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

6 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sleeps 22, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 3 king beds, 1 queen bed, 2 full beds, 2 twin beds, bbq grill, deck, wood fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, resort pool, pool table, premium view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.0   /   10

1 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 11/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:7
Cleanliness:7
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:8
Check Out:9
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
The view alone is worth staying here , but parking is bad , had an awesome time !!!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Grand Pinnacle! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

2 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 11/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
We had a GREAT experience at The Grand Pinnacle! My family and I were in love with the cabin, the views and the ammenities! If there is a downside, I would say, the bears!!!!!!! I didn't like that bit of course there was nothing that could be done about that. We had multiple visits from various bears each night! Because the entry level deck wraps around the cabin, you never know when a bear is coming until it comes around the corner! They didn't seem aggresive, I just didn't want to take any chances with so many children being there with me. The staff was great! The cabin was clean and fit the atmosphere of the location. Speaking location, the views and ammenities are exactly as pictured, however; the route and driveway to this property is quit tricky and steep! Great experiences all the way around! Lawrence Jackson
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

3 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 11/04/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This is a great property, but needs some updating. The upstairs shower leaks into the foyer below. The couches are very uncomfortable and need to be replaced. A gas grill would be better suited. We were told there was no firewood and that gas was supplied for the grill. When we arrived we found tons of firewood and no gas grill at all, so we were overprepared in one area and underprepared in another. Overall it was a great experience.

4 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 03/14/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:8
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

5 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 03/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:7
Value:10
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
Had a great time, loved the cabin. Parking was an issue, had to find somewhere to leave a couple cars. Fireplace was great. Could use some more comfortable furniture. Won't stay at this one again, but will definitely book with Cabins USA.
Company Response:
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed staying in Grand Pinnacle! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I have forwarded your comments about the furniture to our Owner Liaisons who will be looking into the condition of the furniture. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

6 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 01/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:6
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:3
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
The parking was not good at all for a church group with 2 vans and a trailer. Loved the scenery over the ski slopes. The parking was a major issue. We had to unload the vans and then pull them in the driveway because the kids were afraid of the angle of the driveway. Having a trailer was a disadvantage because it had to be parked in the driveway.

7 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.3
Stayed on 12/04/2015
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:9
Cleanliness:7
Check In:9
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:9
Amenities:5
Location:3
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Very nice!! The parking was kinda difficult, but all in all a nice place.

8 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 12/18/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
The location and view were both awesome. The cabin is a little old and some of the beds were not comfortable. The kitchen is too small for a group as large as ours. We plan to do another trip next Christmas but won't rent this cabin next time.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Grand Pinnacle. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the beds in the cabin. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be speaking with the owner of that cabin regarding that issue. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

9 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/20/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was really nice and the view was beautiful. We didn't see any bears which was ok with us. We would definitely stay again.
Company Response:
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Grand Pinnacle! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

10 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 09/11/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:7
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a wonderful stay. The view is amazing. The cabin was a little to far up the mountain but it was beautiful. We did have a visit from two bears everyday and was a little afraid to sit on the deck but other than that we had a great time hope to be back next year!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Grand Pinnacle and were even able to see some of our local wildlife! When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

11 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.0
Stayed on 08/29/2015
Ratings:
Booking:7
Staff:7
Cleanliness:7
Check In:7
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:7
Amenities:7
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:7
Would Recommend Property:7

12 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 08/11/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
I like the property, especially the view to Smoky Mtns.

However, I would prefer more bathrooms with a house with 6 rooms. Second, it takes 20 mins to drive from Gatlinburg downtown to this property which is tiring. Third, there is minor water at the washer/dryer room. All these issues are minor and we would consider booking again in the future.

13 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 07/31/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a great time the cabin was fabulous even though it was on the TOP of the mountain although this was explained to me when I made my reservations that was all on me being at the top didn't bother me it was the narrow winding road that got me I would recommend this cabin to someone but caution them about the height as it was explained to me I don't think I could stay in this particular cabin again but I would try another one that's not so high up. Some of my family remembers said they would return and ask for that cabin again.
Company Response:
I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Grand Pinnacle! With over 300 cabins on our program, we are sure to have the perfect one for your next stay. When you are ready to stay with us again, please let our reservationists know you are a return guest for an additional discount. They can also help you find a cabin that is not as high as Grand Pinnacle. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

14 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 07/04/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
BEST EXPERIENCE EVER!

The only reason that there was not perfect 10s all the way down was because the internet did not work, but we survived and that was not a deal breaker for our family.

Terri went so far over and above to help find us a place to stay that words of thanks are not enough! She turned our disaster of a family vacation into a happy ending.

We will be letting everyone we know - family, friends, and social media included -- that your company is the best choice when booking a cabin or place to stay in the Smoky Mountains.

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!
Company Response:
Thank you so much for all of your kind words! Our reservationists work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great experience you did when reserving a cabin with us. I apologize for the issues with the internet. Maintenance has been made aware of the situation and will be working to correct that issue. Thank you again for your kind review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

15 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 06/09/2015
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Hello. . It's pleasure staying with you.. You need to change the times for return the pool pass. . Other then everything was perfect. ....
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in Grand Pinnacle. Chalet Village is one of only two pools that require a pass in order to use them. We ask that our guests have those returned to the Pigeon Forge office on the day of check-out. I apologize if that was an inconvenience. We simply want to ensure that the next guests checking in that day are able to utilize the pool as well. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

16 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 03/30/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Perfect place for us to enjoy! We had just 4 ladies, so we had a bedroom left over. Since we split the cost, it was affordable! Would be a great place for a family reunion of a few families.

17 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on 03/13/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:6
Cleanliness:10
Check In:6
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:3
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
The check in was great except they had lost my file so I had to come back on one of my days to sign papers the cabin it's worth the 50% discount definitely it has a gorgeous view but the parking it's the worst I seen I definitely not coming back to this cabin because of the parking otherwise is a nice cabin. GO CABINS USA!!!!!

18 of 18Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 02/13/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:4
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
One of the mattress smelled like urine. The owner called stated he would handle it, but didn't for our stay so we list one bed, we didn't want to sleep on that lol. the pull out beds were very uncomfortable... The bedroom beds were awesome! The parking was terribly hard with five cars though. The hill was very stipe parking and narrow but we did it! The house was huge we had plenty of space for our large group! Only minutes from down town Gatlinburg!!! They need new pots and bad. We cooked a lot. They had a lot of towels really no need to bring any. Washer dryer worked just needs updating and that room. The furniture needs updating,...the game room needs more things for kids other than pool table. There was no TV,s in the bedrooms!!!!!!!!! Ugh The owner said he was go going to do that anyways. Overall a great great cabin though the negative things I've mentioned was minor and we still have a blast.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.