Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Lasting Impression Guest Reviews

Reserve Lasting Impression Today!

3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sleeps 10, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 3 king beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, pool table, premium view, private, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.6   /   10

1 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 10/12/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Absolutely beautiful views... love love love this cabin! Me and my family had a wonderful vacation and didn't want to leave the cabin! The stairs to the upper level are a little steep but that was no problem! Only reason I didn't give this all 10's was because the mini fridge downstairs did not work.. the games for the game console had been stolen with just empty cases there, the pool balls had several dents in them, and the air hockey table didn't work either! However we still had a wonderful time and the views are the best I've ever had at our many stays in the smokies!

2 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/16/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Cabins USA is a great company my family was highly satisfied with our cabin and customer service was awesome.I will highly recommend cabins USA check in and check out was easy and painless and girls at the desk were friendly and very helpful. I will stay in another cabins USA cabin again. Thank you cabins USA for making our vacation relaxing and enjoyable.....we loved lasting impressions cabin!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Lasting Impression! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

3 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 09/02/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
I am going to be completely honest with this review in hopes that the future guests in this cabin know what to expect when arriving. We will start with the positives. The view is absolutely amazing, you can see for miles being so far up on the mountain side. The cabin itself if very nice and cozy and very open. The sunrises and sunsets are incredible, and it is very private, you can't see any cabins near at all. The beds are very comfortable, the couches are a little warn but comfortable. The kitchen is fairly nice, only downside is not many pots and pans to cook with. Now the negatives. Lets start with the main level and lower level decks. Those two decks are completely unsafe. We noticed that there were a few spindles loose, no big deal, until we walked around the decks and noticed how many were loose and breaking loose without any force applied to them. That is really scary being up on a cliff side with a fall down around 40-50 feet. It wouldn't be to bad if only adults were on the trip, but we had 2 two year old girls and with them running around the deck that worried us all. The hot tub, which is on the lower deck, is not working at all. Appears there was a leak for some time and the deck is separating from the house due to the weight and water damage. Also multiple deck boards need to be replaced due to the fact that when you walk on them they cracked in half. We called cabins USA to send a maintenance guy over to inspect our findings. When he arrived we walked around the cabin and he noticed more dangerous techniques applied to the deck to keep it together. The worse one was a tie down ratchet strap going around a tree to a deck footing to keep it from moving. Also a few of the deck footings were put together with 2x4 pieces to keep it from moving. The way the deck is built is horrible. The owner needs to shut the cabin down and rebuild the decks properly before somebody gets hurt. (Just my opinion and also an opinion from a friend who came with us on this trip who builds houses for a living). Upon finishing his inspection he called into Cabins USA to tell them what he discovered. We were fortunate that there was another cabin available for us a few days later and Cabins USA really went above and beyond to help us resolve this nightmare of an issue we had. We all really appreciate everything Cabins USA did. I really hope this review helps out with whoever books this cabin in the future and whoever has already booked this cabin already.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Lasting Impression! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you so much letting us know about your security concerns. Since this, the owner has reinforced the spindles and the deck. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

4 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 08/28/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 4
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Nice cabin great location pretty views only problems we had hot tub was broken when i talked to service they said it was on schedule to be replaced 3 weeks before we rented it but there was no notice of any kind on there web site that said that ,they knew it that and rented it anyway thats being dishonest to me what else is lurking and also top floor bath sink doesnt drain well
Thanks

5 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 07/30/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We have rented from Cabins USA for several years, and it is always a good experience!! The staff are all very friendly which makes the checking in process very easy. This cabin by far had the best view we have ever had!! The driveway is a little tricky but very manageable. The only problem that we had was with the hot tub. It had a considerable continuous leak, but a few hours after placing the call someone was there to check things out. Unfortunately they had to call in a hot tub company, but he was unable to fix the leak because parts had to be ordered. He recommended that we not use it because it had been leaking for awhile and the deck itself seemed compromised. So we were unable to use the hot tub. Other than that one issue things were great!!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Lasting Impressions. We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I am so sorry that you were unable to utilize the hot tub during your stay. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our gust again soon!

6 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 08/03/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our family had a wonderful stay at Lasting Impressions Cabins USA. The view was incredible and the cabin was very nice. We loved the privacy of the three balconies.
Our family had no problem with the drive to or from the cabin into Pigeon Forge, which was a short drive, and we were conveniently located to some of the country stores and gas stations.
I recommend Cabins USA to anyone looking for a good company to rent from.
Thank you so much for "Lasting Impressions."
Rebecca
PS. Please keep my email and phone number confidential.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay in Lasting Impressions. We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our gust again soon!

7 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on 07/15/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 7
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 4
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
This cabin was outstanding, views were fabulous , we could see the fireworks from Dollywood every night. We had air conditioner troubles, but cabins USA sent someone to fix it , he was very nice . I can't wait to come back again. Thank you Cabins USA .

8 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/09/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a great time and everything was just as we expected. Express Check in and out was awesome.. Only issue was the alarm was not working or phone line,
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the alarm and phone. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

9 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/30/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
When we were looking for a cabin in the mountains, we wanted one with a view. This one provides some of the prettiest views we've ever seen. Each day you will see a different mountainscape, depending on the clouds. Unending photo opportunities right from your balcony. There are 3 levels, all with their own balconies. The 3rd floor King suite has the best views and the first to see the sun rise each morning. If you're an early riser, this will be your room. There are 3 king suites, each with a private bath and a ceiling fan. The directions to the cabin are easy to follow. There's an Amish general store just before you go up the mountain or a Krogers as you turn onto Hwy 321 for any groceries you need. You can buy beer after 12pn on Sunday, but not wine. Keep that in mind if you need to restock. The cabin is fully furnished with a complete kitchen. The coffee maker is a standard pot, not a Keurig. You will need filters along with your coffee/creamer. The road leading up the mountain is long, narrow and winding. The driveway includes a sharp bend so pull in then back your vehicle to the cabin. This will make maneuvering back up the driveway easier. The beds are comfortable. We really enjoyed the game room every evening. Lasting Impression is quiet and secluded but close to everything. Thank you, CabinsUSA.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

10 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 06/24/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This Cabin was absolutely amazing! We choose this cabin for the view it offered and we were definitely not disappointed. The cabin itself was so open and homey. My son was super excited about the game room, we could barely get him out of it. The driveway was a little scary but we got the hang of it after a few times. I would say our only complaints would be the showers are a little small ( we all took turns with the bottom floor as it has a regular tub) and the trash that littered the ground below the decks. Btw we never did locate the telescope. All in all we loved this cabin and would definitely rent again if we come back. Thank you cabinsusa for a wonderful vacation.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

11 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 05/20/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Cabin is nice great location and view is so beautiful Cabin needs a few upgrades. Like a new hot tub cover Over all a great cabin
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Lasting Impressions! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

12 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 05/04/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin and the view are amazing. We have stayed with Cabins USA at least once (sometimes twice) a year for the last several years. This was by far the nicest cabin we have stayed in. It is a little bit of a drive up the mountain, but it is worth it. We enjoyed the games and hot tub. The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were all big. TVs were easy to work. I highly recommend this cabin if you are looking to relax and enjoy a beautiful view. We used express check in and it was great.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you again for your review and thank you for continuing to choose Cabins USA!

13 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/27/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We truly enjoyed this cabin , it was very clean. The only issues we had was the beds wasn't comfortable. Need to update the mattress. The view was gorgeous and most definitely will visit the "Lasting Impression " again.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay in Lasting Impressions! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure our guests have the best stay possible. Thank you for letting us know about the mattress. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be bringing this to the owner's attention. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again!

14 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 03/26/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
This cabin is so beautiful! My family loved it! A bedroom and bathroom on each level was great! The view is amazing because you are almost to the top of the mountain! The drive up is pretty high and I don't have 4 wheel drive but my vehicle did just fine! Then you have a dip down the drive and then turn back to the cabin. That kinda scared me but if u drive down then reverse to the cabin it's alot easier! Super comfortable beds and couches!! Nice big bathrooms! My only complaints for the owners is the kitchen sink drips constantly, the wet bar sink is clogged and the bottom shelf is missing from the fridge so we thought we were putting food on a shelf it fell thru to the drawers. Plenty of towels and blankets! Prob 20 min drive into town. Stairs to the loft bedroom are pretty steep almost like climbing a ladder so something to keep in mind when planning who gets which room!

15 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 03/19/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This is my 5th or 6th time staying with cabin USA and is has always been a great experience. So far I have not have the need to explore other companies. I always go straight to booking with cabin usa. Thanks for an awesome stay. Look forward to staying with you again.
Company Response:
Thank you for continuing to choose Cabins USA! We work hard to ensure our guests receive the best customer service possible in the Smokies. Thank you again for always choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

16 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/08/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Awesome view and very impressive cabin.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Lasting Impression! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

17 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 02/28/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The only reason everything didn't get 10s were for the following:

- On the website it states the hot tub is drained after each use for sanitary purposes. We found clumps of black hair during our first dip.
- The latch to secure our hot tub cover was broken. There was a storm with 50 mph wind gusts. It blew our cover into the woods. Maintenance came out and fixed the latch. They wrote on the maintenance form "secure the hot tub prior to leaving." Well, we would have if the latching system was working when we got there.
- The air hockey table was not working.


Everything else was beautiful and my family loved the cabin. We will definitely be repeat customers, but wish those few items were addressed prior to our arrival. The views were breathtaking! It is truly a gorgeous cabin! Also, when I called cabinsusa, I spoke to Eric twice. He had A+ customer service voice and attitude.

18 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 02/24/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 7
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The sink in the kitchen constantly drips, the sink on the very top floor is clogged and doesn't drain, there were dead bugs everywhere. The cabin is beautiful but the cleaning company didn't do a very good job. It needs some up keep. The railing on the bottom floor porch has broken pieces and missing pieces that make it very dangerous for children.

19 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/20/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Awesome cabin! View was beautiful! Great secluded location on top of mountain.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Lasting Impressions! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional dsicount. Thank you for choosing cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

20 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

21 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/07/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This property is gorgeous. We wanted the best view possible and we got it. Only 2 of us stayed here and even though the cabin is large it still felt very cozy and like home. We even tried extending our stay we enjoyed it so much. We met the owner who built the cabin himself- and we could not have been more impressed with him or his work. There are cute details everywhere in the wood. The drive up is very manageable and there is plenty of parking. We were far enough away to feel secluded and enjoy privacy but close enough to all the attractions that it didn't feel like a chore going out. We cannot wait to return- This place is truly special!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

22 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 09/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Absolutely beautiful cabin and location...so relaxing and peaceful...just only had a few dislikes such as tv in game room does not work..the air hockey game does not work and the balls for the pool table had chunks and dented in places in them and controls on hot tub were loose and broken. We did see wildlife such as skunks and raccoons but really loved getting to see a large bear walking around at 3 in the morning was scary and exciting at the same time. We enjoyed our stay and will use Cabins USA again....Thank you for a wonderful vacation!!!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Lasting Impression! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the items in the game room. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

23 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 09/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The view is absolutely gorgeous - the best we've seen!! This was our second time back to this cabin -we do love it, but not trailer friendly. We wanted to bring our bikes this time but decided to store the trailer at a storage facility due to the driveway location. The cabin design is great and the upstairs layout is awesome! Cabins USA is great to deal with!

24 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 09/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Good size cabin with plenty of room to spread out.. living room furniture and carpeting is kinda worn out. There was pickets missing from the railings on both porches and since we had small children in our family we couldnt let them on the porch without being right there with them. But overall i would recommend this cabin which was nice and private.

25 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.6
Stayed on 08/21/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 6
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 5
Comfort: 4
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The view was amazing in this cabin. One of the best views we have ever had. The cabin does need some updating though. A few lights did not work the beds were very uncomfortable and the porch has some broken boards.

26 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 08/06/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a great stay in the Lasting Impressions Cabin. The cabin was very clean and had amazing views. We have stayed in other cabins in the Wears Valley region over the last 4 years and by far this was one of the best. We only had 2 negatives with our stay. One was a sink drain that was clogged when we arrived, which Cabins USA addressed and fixed immediately (thank you). The second was that all 3 beds are in dire need of matress replacement! Everyone spent the week with restless sleep, stiff and sore backs and necks. If the beds are replaced we would gladly make this cabin a regular vacation spot for our family!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Lasting Impressions! I am happy to hear that maintenance was able to resolve the issue you experienced with the sink. Your comments regarding the beds have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will be bringing that to to the owner's attention to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

27 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 07/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin view was absolutely stunning!!!! It took our breathe away. The cabin was relaxing and comfortable for everyone. I thought the bed would be hard and uncomfortable, but It was one of the best nights sleep we've had in awhile. The staff was very friendly upon check in. The only complaint that I had is there was not enough towels in the cabin and to be told to come to the front desk to exchange the dirty towels for the new towels was a HUGE disappointment especially based on the distance from the front desk. Please provide enough towels to accomodate when you know that a large party is staying in the cabin. The furtuniure was a little worn and could be updated. But overall, we were VERY pleased. I will visit again.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Our owners read each review and have replaced the furniture and updated the flooring in the cabin. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

28 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 06/17/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

29 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 06/12/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 4
Comfort: 2
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
The view was definitely amazing! We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin was very well supplied with towels, etc but we were really disappointed with the uncomfortable beds and furniture. The mattresses are very thin and worn out. They were very uncomfortable and when you got into the bed you rolled to the center. The sofa and love seat are also worn out and uncomfortable. It was hard to relax with no comfortable furniture. The a/c also struggled to keep the place cool. A split unit would cool the multiple levels better. All the glass windows made it get really hot during the day. The view could be improved by topping the tree by the swing since its blocking the view. We'd love to stay again but hope the furniture and mattresses will be updated. The game room tv you could not see what was on the screen. The air hockey table didn't work. And the sound on the main tv was messed up and when watching a DVD , you could barely hear what was being said. For the price we paid , we expected the furniture and beds to be more comfortable.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Lasting Impression! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the beds and furniture. Our Owner Liaisons brought your suggestions to the owner's attention and I am happy to report the flooring and furniture have been upgraded! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

30 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 05/30/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The view was amazing! We spent alot of time just taking it in on the porch. The cabin was comfortable and clean when we arrived. The location was convenient to Dollywood and the Great Smokies. It is private, peaceful and secluded. Our familiy had a great time there.

Although the cabin advertises "room for up to 10 guests," there were not enought towels and blankets for our group of seven. The staff told us to look in the closets and they came out and showed us that the two blankets were in the lower level dresser drawers. The beds have a sheet and a bedspread, but no blankets. The carpets in the lower level could really use a cleaning. Like others have noted the bees were having a field day eating the deck. There were saw dust piles from the bees on the decks.

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed the cabin and the view. We would definitely stay there again!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Lasting Impressions! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Your comments about the lack of blankets have been forwarded to our housekeeping supervisor to be addressed. The owners of the cabin read each review submitted and have updated the flooring and furniture in the cabin! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

31 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 05/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin is amazing. The wood bees eating the decks may become a problemember and other than the dead bugs all over the floor, that we cleaned up ourselves, this cabin and the view is amazing.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Lasting Impressions. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the the Smokies. Your comments about the wood bees have been forwarded to our maintenance department and they will be taking care of that. Our housekeeping manager has also been notified of the cleanliness issues and she will be speaking with the cleaners to ensure that doesn't happen in the future. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

32 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 05/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Lasting Impressions was a nice cabin in a great location, we loved the fact that it was secluded. The road up to the cabin was a little scary though because it wasn't wide enough for other vehicles to pass easily. The cabin itself was very nice, it was a great value. The only minor complaints we had was the fact that the maintenance of the cabin ammenties weren't up to our expectations. The center heating element on the toaster didn't work and when we called about it we were told they'd bring us another one, we never received it. The bees were also a problem, they were building nests in the wood of the cabin and made it difficult for us to enjoy the outdoors, we were also told they'd be out to spray, but again no one came. Also, the jets only worked on one side of the hot tub as well. Other than that though, we had a nice stay and we would recommend it.

33 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/12/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My family enjoyed Lasting Impressions! This is a very nice cabin. We will be back and will choose this cabin again. We have rented alot of cabins in Tennessee but this one was the best yet! The kitchen was well equipped (when others has not been). The bathrooms, bedrooms, living room, game room was awesome! It has a beautiful view to wake up to every morning and when the sun goes down it is beautiful. You can see the town of Pigeon Forge looking from either porch!

Thank you so much for a nice cabin! We will be back!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

34 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 04/23/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
We (Three adult couples) arrived at the cabin after handling a few curves and hills, this was nothing compared to Bear Tooth Pass in Montana, the first impressions was the scenic views of the mountains and valley. After the six of us unpacked and checked out the lay out of the cabin. The cabin itself is really nice and had ample room for us. The sofa and love seat looked comfortable at first but when you sat down, it felt like you were going to fall to the floor. On the lower deck where the hot tub was we discovered some damage to a rocking chair and that the disconnect box cover was off exposing the breaker and wiring. We took the hot tub cover off to check it out and saw that the control panel for the tub settings fell or dropped inside the hot tub wall. We had assume that this had been reported by the previous guest who had stayed there before our arrival. This was reported to the rental office. So the use of the hot tub was avoided due to safety reasons. Back upstairs to the main level we decided to sit and relax on the deck with the patio table and chairs. Once we stepped out we saw SEVERAL carpenter bees swarming and chewing the decking from the entrance to the cabin all around by the dining room door. Upstairs, the deck was also taken over by the bees as well and the same for the lower deck. So much for being able to sit and relax and take in the beautiful views outside. The only time we could sit safely on the deck was towards sunset to when it was dark. About the bedding, the mattresses were awful!! They were thin and the springs felt like they were going to break through the material. Each time you turn over it sounded like you were closing a creaky casket. There were no spare sheets or pillow cases in the upper and lower BR'S as well as extra blankets. The drains in the upper bathroom sink smelled like dead lady bugs. We survived our stay there by planning different events for each day in Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. They are both beautiful towns with a lot to see and do. We also went to Clingmans Dome to see awesome views of the area. For the food in the area depending on what you like can be pricey. The buffets are the best deal. Bennett's Smokehouse has excellent food as well. The week went fast as always on any vacation. If we come back, we will check out other cabins in the area to stay at. The staff at the office were courteous and friendly.

35 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/29/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Highly recommended! Super nice cabin! I only wish we could have stayed longer. Thank you!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

36 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 04/18/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

37 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/14/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I stay in Pigeon Forge at least a couple of times a year, and have done so for the last 10 years. This cabin has been my favorite so far, and it will be the one that I continue booking here on out. The drive to it was pretty, the road wasn't bad...although the driveway is a little hard to get into for us with lowered vehicles, but that's not something most would need to worry about. The view is breathtaking, and you aren't close to other cabins which is a plus in my book. Can't wait to book my stay here for September!!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

38 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 04/09/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6
Guest Comments:
The views from this cabin are breathtaking! We enjoyed getting up early each morning to watch the sun rise which you could see perfectly from the upper deck. The views were well worth the long ride up the mountain to the cabin. We didn't mind the ride as there is plenty of beautiful scenery to look at on the way. However, if you need to run out to buy something, it's a little inconvenient as it takes about 20 minutes to get to any stores. We were a little disappointed that there weren't any staple items in the cabin such as coffee filters or salt/pepper. As much as my family enjoyed staying here, I'm not sure that we would choose this cabin again simply because of the beds. They are very uncomfortable and the bedding is old and dingy. Just one old, thin sheet on our bed with a very thin quilt. For a "luxury" cabin, I would expect higher quality bed linens and mattresses. That is truly my only complaint though. This cabin is beautiful and the views are magnificent!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Lasting Impressions. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the beds and bedding in the cabin. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons and they will bring this to the owner's attention. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

39 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 02/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 2
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
The view from this cabin was wonderful. The cleanliness was not good. There was bugs and dust all over cabin dead and alive. There was dog food and trash all over loft area. The tables including dining table were wiped down with dirty rags laid arms on dining room table and they got dirty and sticky. Stove top was not cleaned. The staff for booking was wonderful and maintenance crew that came and fixed fire place were just as great. For the price I paid for this cabin I would have expected it to be clean. I have booked through USA before but this last time makes us kind of wonder because of the cleanliness of the beautiful cabin. Hillside all around the cabin was full of trash which didn't do anything for the view of the mountains.

40 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 12/22/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Everything was wonderful except we had to buy staple items like salt and pepper, hair dryer , oven mitt and the coffee pot was not working properly and would only provide 8 cups in a 12 cup pot... With 8 people we had to make multiple pots... Only 2 garbage cans for a cabin that sleeps 10 didn't provide enough storage for trash.. Lots of trash on the property ..not sure if it was from critters or people but definitely should be cleaned up when guests pay this amount for a cabin and have to see that... Hair was stuck on shower wall before we used it so we had to clean it first.. Rugs could use a good cleaning..3rd floor has no rod in closet to hang up clothes.. 1st floor sofa bed had old sheet and t-shirt stuck in it..other than these things, we absolutely enjoyed the cabin with the beautiful views! We would and have recommended it to our friends! Thank you cabin USA ! Hopefully resolving these issues will provide an even more enjoyable experience to the next visitor!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Lasting Impressions. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. Your comments have been forwarded to our housekeepers so those issues can be resolved. Thank you for letting us know about the coffee pot. Maintenance has been notified in order to correct that issue. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

41 of 41 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/08/2015
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Amazing cabin! Definitely want to come stay again in this cabin! Views were awesome! Quiet and off to its self! Not to mention the walkway across the livingroom to the porch was really cool!!
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Lasting Impression. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum


















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2017, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.