Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


River Mist Lodge Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

6 Bedroom, 7 Bath, Sleeps 16, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 5 king beds, 4 twin beds, bbq grill, deck, exercise room, wood fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, pet friendly, pool table, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.5   /   10

1 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I want to thank everyone for helping me make this a relaxing getaway for my husband! It was so important that he have this time and when arrive to find construction going on beside the cabin we rented the people at Cabins USA & the owner of the cabin made arrangements so we could have the peaceful getaway we planned. I am so grateful. Thank you it was wonderful, our teenage son who had planned to go out with grandma didn't want to leave and spent the entire weekend hanging out with us. Loved the location!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

2 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 10/12/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Only 1 complaint. There was a bobcat running up and down the lane next to house down to the river carrying and spreading compost that smelled horrible!! Took the fun out of enjoying the outdoors.

3 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 07/28/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:6
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Directions to property was frustrating but with the help of customer service got there pretty quickly afterwards. However things that would be extremely helpful is if the name of the cabin would be posted by the River Mist sign.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in River Mist Lodge. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I am happy to hear that our staff was able to help you get to you cabin quickly. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

4 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/23/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

5 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 07/16/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:5
Value:7
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The River Mist Lodge is fantastic and we enjoyed our stay immensely but there is some room for improvement. The middle bedroom's bathroom shower on the main floor drips and gurgles so loud that one must close the bathroom door in order to get some sleep. In addition, the sink does not drain properly and the drain does not appear to be adjustable. We also noticed that the upstairs middle bedroom's shower leaks onto the entrance foyer after taking a long shower or taking multiple showers in succession. Additional amenities needed are juice glasses, wine glasses, cocktail glasses, cereal bowls, and some sharp knives such as paring knives. The steak knives are not adequate for food preparation. Further, the express check-in did not work and a few more chairs on the deck would be nice..

But other than that, THE RIVER MIST AREA IS PHENOMENAL!!! We have been renting cabins there for over 15 years and WE LOVE IT!!!

6 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 07/11/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:7
Check In:9
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:9
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:10

7 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/23/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Great place - the office folks did us a great favor and booked us immediately. Upon arrival, our previous booking was a bad place and we cancelled, then were left without a place to stay.
Your staff helped greatly and we stayed at a truly wonderful place - best Cabin we've seen, indescribable.

thanks so much
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

8 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 06/04/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:9
Cleanliness:9
Check In:9
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The house was wonderful. This was our annual family trip with adult children, spouses and grandchildren. The house was very, very nice. The wireless signal varied throughout the home making it a bit difficult (some had to work while there). Our trash was not picked up while we were there. We weren't sure if we should have put the cans somewhere for pickup- but no instructions from the rental agency. The home was clean (super important for me with small grandchildren), well decorated and very nice. We would return.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! Our cleaners work hard to make sure each of our cabins are thoroughly cleaned and fully stocked so all our guests have to do is walk in and start relaxing. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

9 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 05/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
It was so beautiful and we had a great time. But on my wedding night when we return to our cabin we had no water my New husband slept on the couch waiting for maintenance to come while I slept in our bed. Big Bummer!This was the third time maintenance had to be called out to the cabin two times for overflowing toilets before no water. I would like to put in special kudos for the ladies that clean our cabin. They were so kind and honest plus they had more answers for anything we needed and and they went above and beyond while we were staying in two different cabins USA.

10 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 05/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

11 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking:9
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Some minor things that could have been taken care of for TV remotes, pool table, Jacuzzi and a few misc. things we called on but overall it was one of our best family vacations and bringing people from multiple states into one house that was as well organized as Cabins USA prepared was a pleasure. The booking and reservations Team were exceptional and easy to work with day or night! We will definitely come back again and have shared your property information with several other families already.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

12 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/08/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

13 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 02/26/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

14 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 03/25/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:5
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:5
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was a beautiful property in a beautiful area. Everything is as pictured. We enjoyed our time thoroughly. Only things we had issues with were - the distance to any stores and to Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge. The water in the back bedrooms had a lot of air in them and when we turned on the spigots to run water in the sink we became soaked. Also they really need to supply another frying pan - something bigger. As we did a lot of cooking there for many people - we could have used a bigger fry pan. The hot tub is old and the jets do not work well so the hot tub was only used once but this has been my experience with a lot of the cabins in Gatlinburg and the surrounding area. The pool table is unstable. Other than those small things this is one of the most beautiful cabins we have stayed in. Cabins USA made our stay very convenient and I would definitely book from them again.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in River Mist Lodge. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the hot tub at the cabin. Maintenance has been notified and will be looking into that issue. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

15 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 03/04/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Excellent cabin and well kept.

16 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 02/04/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Had a great time...Only complaints the Pool Table needs replacing...Shaky,legs very unstable..Hot Tub had good temp. control and jet function but needed fresh water..was too chemically..stung your eyes..PH levels were way off... Thanks, John Murphy

17 of 17Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 12/20/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:3
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Overall, a good experience. Beautiful view. Spacious. Quiet. Very adaptable
for a large group. We had 14.

As reported when checking out:
1. One of the dishwashers was full of dirty dishes and broken.
2. The wi-fi was not working. A biggie because we had no cell phone service at all.
3. Sink stopped up in one bedroom.
4. Only one BR had a fireplace remote.
5. In our BR (the first on the left), a constant drip in the shower was annoying.
6. No iron or ironing board
7. Remote for large fireplace in family room stopped working.

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.