Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Ponderosa Guest Reviews

Book This Cabin Today!

4 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 8, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 2 king beds, 2 queen beds, bbq grill, deck, gas fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, pool table, private, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.6   /   10

1 of 10Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 09/02/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:7
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
The Cabin was located in a nice area and we had plenty of parking. We were close to Pigeon Forge but away from heavy traffic. Inside the cabin was clean and we had enough room for everyone to enjoy. The problems we had were the water pressure for the showers. It wasn't more than a heavy mist and for 8 adults taking showers it was very difficult even with 2 bathrooms only one person could take a shower at a time. The 2 grills on the deck were so nasty that cleaning them would be impossible - they need to be replaced. The firewood left to make a fire was rotted and could not be use- this also needs to be replaced. There was trash in driveway and in the area nearby which needs to be picked up. I am sure this was due to animals at night but still needs to be cleaned up for overall appearance. I would love to stay at this location again if these issues would be corrected

2 of 10Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 08/19/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:7
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

3 of 10Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 06/10/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Everything was great except the grill didn't have any gas in the tank and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a while. The cabin was clean and has everything you need.

4 of 10Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/24/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
This was a wonderful home. We all loved it. It was big and roomy. The grandkids love the pool table and all that room to themselves. It was very clean and well kept. There was plenty of dishes, bowls, silverware, etc. The location was perfect for us. We were in between Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and the Smokey National Park. It you want a beautiful cabin that is secluded and quiet, this is it.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

5 of 10Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/15/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Everything was great on our stay the only thing was coming up the drive my car couldn't make it we had to pull up in the grass and back in to the drive. Down stairs were the washer and dryer was smelled like mildew and didn't have a lot of hot water when we were taking a bath.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Ponderosa. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure that each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issue you had with the washer and dryer and the lack of hot water during your stay. Maintenance has been notified and will be looking into those issues. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

6 of 10Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/22/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
It was very comfortable loved the fire place and the beds were wonderful . the only thing was some of the stuff was broken like rocking chairs and the CD player on the hot tub some of the coffee cups . But I brought my on cook wear. and we used paper plates and cups. But we took it up on our selfs to clean it all before we left" we swept mopped and vacuum and clean all the countertops but that's how we do any were we stay.would I stay again definitely we will be taking another vacation in June would love to book with you all again and would we get a discount for staying again thank you very much loved the ponderosa.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again.

7 of 10Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/14/2016
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Beautiful cabin loved the location!! The cabin is fully stocked with everything you need! We loved this cabin!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

8 of 10Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 12/21/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:7
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Our stay with cabins USA at the Ponderosa was great. We did however face some struggles while staying at the cabin when a drink fell and it leaked all the way downstairs, there were also leaks when people took showers. It was inconvenient to us being on vacation to clean the mess up, however it did not damper the fun time we had. The cabin was not cleaned to the level we would usually be happy with as the carpets looked to have not been vacuumed upon arrival, with dirt and even items laying on it. The day we first arrived, our screen doors locked up and we were unable to get in and out of the cabin from the main level to unpack our items, upon investigation by the maintenance crew they decided to remove the handles of the doors as to not lock again on us. Overall it was a good trip, we spent Christmas here with our family and greatly enjoyed the huge wood burning fireplace. They might have want to look at these items to make the visits of future guests even better.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Ponderosa. I apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay. Those have been forwarded to our maintenance department so they can be corrected. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

9 of 10Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 11/25/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:9
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:9
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9

10 of 10Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 11/21/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:8
Check In:10
Value:8
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8

Book This Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2016, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.