Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Chalet Mignon Guest Reviews

Reserve Chalet Mignon Today!

8 Bedroom, 5 Bath, Sleeps 20, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 5 king beds, 3 queen beds, bbq grill, deck, wood fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, resort pool, pool table, premium view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.6   /   10

1 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.3
Stayed on 07/02/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 5
Value: 5
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
The ice maker didn't work. There were stains all on the walls. the down stairs bed was broken the toilet didn't flush fully . The remote to the downstairs play room TV was missing. Over all for the price it was decent but could use some help. When doing express check in you should make sure the customers are aware they will have to still come by the office if they want access to the pool.

2 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 04/13/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed are stay and had lots of room!! However for the price the grill could have been the size shown in picture and not the mini one that was there,wifi very slow for such a big place and hottub needs to be replaced looks like it's had enough of repairs jet bubbles barely work.

3 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 03/17/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Really enjoyed, my family was very pleased with the space and location. Thr comfort of the beds and no iron were the only complaints. But we really enjoyrd. I /We eill be returning every year.
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Chalet Mignon! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the issues you experienced with the beds and lack of iron in the cabin. Your comments have been forwarded to our Owner Liaisons as well as our housekeeping manager to be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

4 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 02/23/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had a great time and will use this company again. We had an origianl problem with the hot tub butthey stepped up and fixed it. We will be back!!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that we were able to correct the issue with the hot tub! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

5 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 02/16/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The home is nice and spacious. The only disappointment were the comfort of the beds. They were not comfortable at all. But, compared to the rest of the home, we were very happy with most everything else. The hot tub didn't work, but the men that came to work on it were very pleasant and tried everything to get it back up and running without success. Even though we didn't have the hot tub, we still had a great time and made many more memories. We loved the location and I am sure we will be back one day.

6 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/10/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I host a couples retreat every year for the past 2 years n have used cabins usa... I can say this house was the best clean neat functional spacious i had 8 couples we had a ball everyone was comfortable everyone love the layout of the home hot tub was awesome i got in several time relaxing looking at the moon light i recommend this cabin ...cabins usa u ROCK#!!!!!!!!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay in Chalet Mignon! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you've come to expect when staying with us. Thank you again for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

7 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 01/28/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I rented this cabin for a group that I was with. The cabin was clean when we arrived. Expected more amenities in the kitchen, but we made what we had work. The hot tub worked fine. There was an issue with one of the showers downstairs. Called the maintenance office about it, but no one came out. Thankfully, we had other bathrooms to use. While we were there, it did snow. Thought it would be an issue getting down the hill from where we were, but it wasn't. I liked the fact that this cabin is so close to other cabins. I also rented Wild Kingdom and it was very convenient to have as a relaxing space from the rest of the group. Would definitely look into renting the entire little village at some point for a larger group.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Chalet Mignon! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize the issue with the shower was not corrected during your stay. Maintenance is aware and will be correcting this. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

8 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/18/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This is my second stay with CabinsUSA and it gets better every time. My family and I LOVED this cabin!!! I cannot speak enough on the view I had from my bedroom!!! It was absolutely amazing!! This cabin is huge, and the jacuzzi fit at least 5 people. The area was good, watch for bears at night though. It is minutes away from whatever you need. We will definitely be back next year.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you again for your review and thank for continuing to choose Cabins USA!

9 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 07/21/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 1
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 4
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
This is the 2nd time we've stayed in Chalet Mignon. There are a few minor opportunities that needs to be addressed. The outdoor furniture is date.. It gives you splinters ad is wobbly. Limited wast baskets throughout the house, a kids broom, no mop, the extra pillows didn't have pillow cases for them, there should have been extra towels and washcloths stored in the laundry room, the light in the living room wasn't working properly, leaving limited lighting in the area, can opener, mixer didn't work, floors and walls scuffed up and the coffee maker leaked. I also think that markers should be placed as you go up the hill to provide clear direction to the cabins.

10 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 06/06/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We really enjoyed our stay. Bedroom and bathroom cleanliness was excellent. Know we were in the mountains but could tell that no one had dusted in awhile. There were spider webs in the bathrooms and in the living room around the entertainment center and fire place. Above all my family really enjoyed our stay and would definite use your facility again. Thanks

Lucretia Houck
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Chalet Mignon. We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the best stay possible while vacationing in the Smokies. I apologize for the cleanliness issues you experienced during your stay. Your comments have been forwarded to our housekeeping supervisor so they can be addressed. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

11 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 05/27/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

12 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 03/18/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 10
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 7

13 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 03/04/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

14 of 14 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/13/2016
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2017, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.