Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Star Gazer Guest Reviews

Reserve Star Gazer Today!

3 Bedroom, 4.5 Bath, Sleeps 10, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 3 king beds, bbq grill, deck, electric fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, resort pool, pool table, premium view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 07/29/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 5
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The cabin was wonderful, relaxing, spacious we had 4 adults and 4 kids, kitchen was very equipped, the kids loved the round shape and spiral staircase. We did have some complantes but nothing crazy. A few things where dirty but just if it was skipped over once or twice nothing we couldn’t deal with. Check in had very long lines and the building is very small but it was my fault i could have avoided it by express check in. Highly recommended. We did have three new cabins being built directly across the street from us so most mornings i had to find contractors to move their trucks vans dumpster from behind us bc we couldn’t get out the driveway at all finally after the third day i think they figured out to park a little further down the rd. Overall we loved the stay and will be back soon.

2 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 07/11/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 1
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was amazing! When we first arrived the AC unit didnt work the cabin was 90 degrees. We called the office to inform them of the problem and it took 3 hours for them to come fix the problem. Once it was fixed everything was great and my 80 year old grandmother could finally get some comfortable rest. It was just frustrating for my family and I when something goes wrong or need to be fixed, its very hard to get in touch with Cabin USA on the phone. You have keep calling or leave a message and wait for someone to calll you back. Other than these couple of issues we really enjoyed our stay.

3 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/01/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 4
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was amazing had a few issues, but they were fixed promptly and professionally! I was extremely impressed with the service. My only issue was garbage pick up. We were there 5 nights, garbage was only picked up once. Even after calling and leaving messages for garbage pick up no one ever came. We had to leave garbage piled in kitchen because the outside cans were over flowing!

4 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 06/02/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The hot tub never worked. Called to get it fix never happened. Besides that everything was great. Will come again.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We are truly sorry the hot tub was not working by the time of your stay but are glad to hear you enjoyed the rest of the amenities the cabin has to offer! The old hot tub has been replaced with a new one so be sure to visit us again!

5 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/04/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed your stay at Star Gazer. Plan to stay here again soon. The kids enjoyed the game room. I enjoyed the fact that the cabin is a nice size. Looks small from the outside but once you get inside its really big. Can't wait to return.

6 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 04/19/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8

7 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.8
Stayed on 04/13/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 5
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8

8 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/17/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Beautiful cabin way more then expected very accommodating staff clean property and beautiful location will definitely stay here again

9 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 02/16/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Stargazer was a great cabin for a group of 3 couples. there are a few things we would like to mention- the TV had parental controls and you could not watch most channels. after we called, they sent someone out to try to fix it. He worked on it for a while and couldn't get it. I received a call the next day telling me to restart the box to fix it- Im not sure if it was ever fixed or not bc after this we didn't watch any TV. Only other thing is the Hot Tub was full of sand- im sure it was from the filter, but still kind of gross. Other than that, no complaints and we had a great time. would definitely stay here again

10 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 12/30/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 7
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

11 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 12/18/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

12 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/09/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Friends and I had an EPIC time! The Star Gazer had every amentity you could imagine. My only issue was the numerous amount of lady bugs inside the cabin - we coped with it. It's a cabin and we expected some extra company anyway. Better ladybugs than a bear. Spiral staircases were cool. Just be careful - they're extremely narrow. The kitchen was beautiful and we ALL loved the Christmas decorations. When I book again, will I consider The Star Gazer? YES!

13 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/14/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

14 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 10/17/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The staff of Cabins USA was pleasant, helpful, efficient and followed through on everything they said they would do. We will definitely use them as our first choice for vacation rentals in the future.

Star Gazer has an unbelievably beautiful view with mountains in the distance and a wooded valley below. The roads to the cabin are in excellent condition and not too nerve wracking for "flat landers"; although, the sharp curve at the entrance to the Grand View Resort could use a caution light.

The cabin was immaculate and well stocked with plenty of bath towels, toilet paper and starter amounts of soap, dish washing detergent and paper towels. The only two 9 ratings given above were due to the electric fireplace which is apparently not working (or maybe due to lack of instructions available on how to operate) and an uncomfortable bed on the main floor. We moved downstairs the second night to a better mattress (although still not great). I would suggest the mattresses be replaced or at least a decent quality mattress topperdded to each.

There appears to be construction ongoing on the street but nothing to disturb while we were there. We were a party of 2 adults but the cabin would easily accommodate a large party; however, I would not be comfortable with toddlers/very small children staying there due to the 2 story spiral staircase and the elevated deck - but I was a cautious Mom!

The main floor will well accommodate any adults with stair issues with a full roomy bedroom and a full bath & 1/2 bath with laundry in addition to th e living area, two dining tables and kitchen.

If you are looking for a beautiful view, Star Gazer has it. And I can't say enough about the staff at Cabins USA - they were so pleasant to work with.

15 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 10/12/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Everything was great last weekend for our trip. There were a few things we found when we got there that you might want to address.

1). One of the metal chairs around the table on the deck is broken.
2). The flood light in the front of the cabin is burned out.
3). The toilet seats in a few of the bathrooms need adjusting. Some were loose and a couple were crooked.
4). The door on the refrigerator wouldn’t close until we removed the shelf from the fridge door.
5). The bed frame on the main floor bedroom is broken. It appears that the frame was duct taped at one point but that tape broke during our stay.

These are all things you wanna fix but we’re minor compared to the great time we had.

Thanks!

Terry Duncan

16 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/14/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

17 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 08/26/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9

18 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/30/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Thoughly enjoyed our stay. The views from our d3ck was amazing. Very peaceful and relaxing. Plenty of utensils and cookwear in the kitchen. Could have used more towels, but just washed our stuff in the washer and dryer in the cabin. Pleanty of room. Half off the zipline that was at the property, and it was awesome. We will be going back, but may need a bigger place because everyone we talk to about our amazing stay wants to go. Cabins USA will be our first and probably our only choice
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that everyone enjoyed their stay in Star Gazer! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon!

19 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 07/23/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin is beautiful and spacious. The location was great, just a few minutes out from pigeon forge, and the drive to get to it was easy. The pool was nice, mostly took advantage of the kid pool which was a blast for our little ones. Pool bathrooms were surprisingly really nice. Kitchen had most everythung you need. Biggest complaints, not sure how well the cabin was cleaned when we arrived, there was someone shirt still hanging in playroom bathroom as well as poop on the toilet seat. Not what you want to see esp when your charged a cleaning fee. The a.c. couldn't keep up during the day it was 80's in the living room and little hotter up in the loft playroom most of the day, then at night of course it got super chilly if you forgot to turn the thermostat back up go at least 72. Another small complaint, really figured there would be coffee filters and there were not. The fridge had a hard time when we first got there keeping cool. So we turned it eat down to keep our milk safe. More towels would have been nice. Dryer takes a few cycles to get your clothes dry
And the beds weren't the most comfortable. Other than changeable things the cabin is beautiful and it was a great stay.

20 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5
Stayed on 06/16/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 6
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 8
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The cabin was great. The only problem we ran into was getting large pieces if luggage up and down the spiral stairs. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend the cabin
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Star Gazer. We here at Cabins USA strive to give each of our guests have the best stay possible in the Smokies. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

21 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 06/22/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Star Gazer was everything I could have hoped for. The home was gorgeous, and an added bonus (maybe the owners don't even know yet) you have a PERFECT view of the fireworks (Dollywood?) from the porch. If I had to pick a con for the property, The only stairs to the upper and lower levels are by a spiral staircase. Since there was a bedroom on the main floor, it wasn't a problem for me.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA strive to give each guest the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

22 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 04/30/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7

23 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/27/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Had a wonderful time and hope to stay again soon

24 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 04/06/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Absolutely beautiful cabin!! The kitchen was fully stocked with anything you could think of lots of room and, beautiful view!! My family visits TN about 3X a year and I always stay with Cabins USA. If you reserve early enough do the Express check in. They email you and you have the option to check in via email. And you receive everything you need to driverify straight to your cabin.
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you have come to enjoy when staying with us each time. Thank you again for your review and thank you for continuing to choose Cabins USA!

25 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/23/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

26 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 03/16/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved this cabin and Cabins USA! Can't wait to come back next year!
Company Response:
Thank you for all of your kind words! When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

27 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 02/22/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was very nice. Only a few complaints the dishes do no clean very well in the diswasher. Every dish spoon and pot had to be washed before using. the person cleaning the house should mop a little more often. There was a spill on the floor. The rag used to clean the floor was really dark. The guys working on the cabin used the waterhose and didnt put it back just left it out. Although there are no pictures online the cabins is beautiful.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay in Star Gazer! We here at Cabins USA work hard to make sure each of our guests have the same great stay you enjoyed while vacationing in the Smokies. Thank you for letting us know about the dishwasher. Your comments have been forwarded to our maintenance department to be addressed. Your comments regarding the floors have also been forwarded to our housekeeping supervisor. When you are ready to stay with us again, please mention you are a return guest for an additional discount. Thank you again for your review and thank you for choosing Cabins USA!

28 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 02/17/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

29 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 02/09/2017
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum



























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2018, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.