Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Hearts Desire Guest Reviews

Reserve Hearts Desire Today!

5 Bedroom, 3 Bath, Sleeps 14, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 2 king beds, 3 queen beds, bbq grill, deck, wood fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, jetted tub, pet friendly, pool table, wooded view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.0   /   10

1 of 30 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 09/18/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 6
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The driveway is steep, but we had no trouble with the 3 SUV's we brought getting it up and parking in the driveway.
The bedrooms are very good size and we loved that we could spread out.
The location seemed pretty private for as close to everything as we were. Could only see small parts of other cabins close and only heard one cabin on one night.
We were 15 minutes to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, and the National Park, which we loved.
We found nice walks for our dogs every day and they were comfortable too.
The kitchen had everything we needed as far as a coffee maker, fridge, plates, silverware, etc. It even has two microwaves.
There were plenty of extra blankets and pillows, but didn't seem to have extra pillow cases. We made due anyway.
Overall it was a wonderful stay in the mountains. If you are looking for a cabin for the whole family (we took 8!) and the perfect mix of being away from it all, but not TOO FAR away, this is the stay for you!

2 of 30 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 07/19/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We absolutely loved and enjoyed our stay at Heart's Desire. It was beautiful and private. The only issue we had was the only way in to the main floor was stairs and we had a couple of people that struggled and the driveway was extremely steep so some of us had to park on the road. Also the beds were not comfortable at all, but the location and area access overrode any megatives. Thank you for a great week!

3 of 30 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 06/18/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our stay was perfect! They only downside was the beds were a little to hard for my preference but totally okay!! Will definitely be booking this cabin again soon!!! Highly recommend!!!

4 of 30 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 05/29/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The cabin was nice and the customer service was on point. We had no wash cloths, potholders or sheets for the pullout beds.
I called and got someone right away and we had them that afternoon. There are a few things that they need to look into though. The floors need a good mopping. The washer/dryer is the smallest thing I have ever seen. It holds about 2 pair of jeans. The knob to set the wash doesn't work, you have to guess where to set it to wash. It doesn't wring out the clothes. After 3 spins you still have to wring them out by hand. It takes the dryer 3 hours to somewhat dry the clothes. This is not good when you have 9 people to wash clothes for. Props to the gentleman that brought out the items we were missing. He tried to work on the washer but he wasn't in his maintenance truck so he didn't have his tools.
The stairs on the outside are ok they just need some TLC and a light halfway down. There are lights at the top and one at the bottom but the way the stairs turn they don't reach the middle. The landscape is nice but the trails around the cabin from front the back need trimmed. I know we are in the woods but if you are going around the cabin to the back with luggage or walking your dog you don't want to be slapped in the face with limbs. Also the driveway is steep. We had a 12 passenger van and we made it up and down but you will scrape the bumper if it is low.
Lastly, the pictures on the site show this place as brand new, it isn't. When you drive up the curb appeal leaves something to be desired.
However, as far as a comfortable stay it was nice and cozy. We would stay here again (if the few thing were taken care of) and definitely will book with Cabins USA again!

5 of 30 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 03/29/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 4
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
My stay at Heart's Desire was good. Would definitely use your company again but must ask for your housekeeping to be more careful with dirty washclothes and hair being left in bathtub and urine on toilet seat.

6 of 30 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 12/20/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8

7 of 30 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 12/03/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
The cabin it self was great had some minor issue I informed the office about. The driveway was not the best was not handicap assessable. It had a lot of steps to go up with luggage. Steps need to be updated. But once you get past that part it was a great stay for us

8 of 30 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 10/01/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 4
Amenities: 3
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 6

9 of 30 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 09/23/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful. The beds were horrible and very uncomfortable. The driveways up to the cabin were so steep that you had to be going Fast to get up the hill. If it’s raining you couldn’t get up the driveway it was so slick your tires would just spin on the pavement. So we had to park in the road. The stairs to the cabin have nails sticking up and the banister is not secure. But we made the beat of it and had a great time.

10 of 30 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/03/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Only issue is nails on stairs need to be hammered down. Everything else was great.

11 of 30 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.7
Stayed on 08/19/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 8
Value: 5
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 4
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
Some bedsheets seemed like they weren’t washed! The outside of the property needs to be picked up and cleaned. Carpet around the house aré Filthy even the ones going upstairs to the master bedroom and the ones going down, smell like dog pis. Overall the house needs a really good deep cleaning! Two doors were broken from the bedrooms which were a concern. I called and made a complaint and was told they would come out the next day which NEVER HAPPENED! The blender was Not fully working and knife don’t have any good blading. The gazebo was full of spiderwebs and so was the barbecue area And it was just not cleaned! One more thing as soon as we turned on the Jacuzzi from the master bedroom it was brought to my attention by my kid that it was leaking on the second floor and it was coming from the Jacuzzi area so basically we weren’t able to enjoy the Jacuzzi. Don’t get me wrong The home is a beautiful home, cozy but these are very big concerns to renter!

12 of 30 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 08/10/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

13 of 30 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.4
Stayed on 07/25/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
The cabin was awesome! Only issues was a leak in front window during heavy rains and wood steps need replaced out front. They were very slippery when wet. Took several days to get trash picked up as well. We were very pleased with the cabin and can’t wait to come back to Gatlinburg again!

14 of 30 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 03/06/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved loved the cabin. Only issues it could've been cleaner and a working garbage disposal or knowledge that it didn't work.

15 of 30 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 03/01/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at Heart's Desire. We couldn't locate two of the TV remote controls for the bedroom TVs, but otherwise everything was great. The cabin was clean and roomy. We loved the big deck.

16 of 30 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 02/20/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The sink and the jacuzzi tub were both stopped up so it made using then hard because water would always go down really slow. Leaving both with a ring around them, so i had to keep cleaning that. Sink in the kitchen somewhat did the same thing from time to time. Downstairs was super cold because we didn’t see a thermostat for them. Wish there were more options for things to watch on tv.

17 of 30 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/08/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We absolutely LOVED “Hearts Desire” it was beautiful, comfortable & very roomy our only issue was we wanted to stay longer!!!! We’ve been staying with Cabins USA for many years now and we have enjoyed it every year! They are definitely our favorite & take great care of their customers! Thanks CABINS USA! Until next time - KBedford

18 of 30 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 11/07/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
This is a great cabin..the only issue was the driveway

19 of 30 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 10/15/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Our small family really enjoyed our stay at Hearts Desire. The location was nice, very pretty scenery and close to downtown Gatlinburg. We were comfortable and had a lovely stay. I have a few suggestions for improvement: please provide guests with pot holders and a dish cloth. We had a drying towel but no pot holders or dish cloth to wash our dishes. Also, the rugs are stained badly and could be replaced or steam cleaned. The driveway entrance and exits are super steep and we bottomed out in our SUV. We really appreciate the quick response when our lock code would not work on the front door. Fortunately after a couple of hours it reset itself but management called to check on us twice, and we thank you for that!

20 of 30 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 08/29/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
We found everything satisfactory. There was only one thing that I found
lacking. The rug in the master bedroom( upstairs) was badly stained under
the bed. Other than that everything was fine.

21 of 30 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 06/08/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 0
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was awesome! We would definitely stay there again! It was only minutes from Gatlinburg making us closer to fun!

22 of 30 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 05/17/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed our stay. Nice cabin, great location,seems like you're way out in the woods but just minutes from Gatlinburg. Thanks for a great family vacation.

23 of 30 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 04/17/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 4
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was nice I had a few issues so seems like I was calling the office quite a bit which they came and was very pleasant, I wish they would have picked trash up so we wouldn't had so much trash but it was a pleasant stay for me and my family

24 of 30 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 11/21/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed everything about the cabin but the bedding and decor was out of date. It wouldn't take much to upgrade the bedrooms, especially as much as they are making a night off of this cabin. Driveway was a little steep but as long as you went down it slow there was no problems.

25 of 30 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 09/21/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I picked this cabin for my daughter's wedding because of the gazebo off the deck. It was all that I could imagine. The cabin was very nice and clean. Plenty of room, we had a family of 4, a couple, a mother and daughter and myself staying in the cabin. I would recommend this cabin for anyone with a group. It was minutes from a grocery store and minutes from town. The only negative thing I could say is how steep the driveway was, after bottoming out the first time up it, we decided to park on road and walk up, but still totally loved our stay. I also did the Express check in and was well worth it. Easy to check in and out. I WILL definitely be back but just might have to try one of your other cabins. Employees were very nice. Well worth money.

26 of 30 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 09/09/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9

27 of 30 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 07/16/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

28 of 30 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 07/11/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

29 of 30 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 05/18/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 8
Value: 9
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 7
Guest Comments:
5 bad beds either bad mattress or broken frame, undergrowth around cabin needs to be trimmed so the cabin can be seen pictures are deceiving because of this....very spacious just needs some TLC

30 of 30 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.9
Stayed on 03/23/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 7
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 7
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 7
Amenities: 7
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Went we first arrived the hot water wasn’t working to well so we end up calling the maintenance and they came right away to fixed it, very nice staff, Definitely would tell someone about our stay and would definitely come back

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum


























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2021, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.