Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Majestic Splash Guest Reviews

Reserve Majestic Splash Today!

6 Bedroom, 6.5 Bath, Sleeps 17, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 4 king beds, 1 queen bed, 4 twin beds, bbq grill, deck, electric fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, jacuzzi, theater room, indoor cabin pool, private pool, pool table, mountain view, non smoking, washer/dryer, christmas decorated
Overall Rating: 9.5   /   10

1 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 11/11/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Beautiful cabin and very comfortable. A little noisy outside due to all of the construction on the other cabins, and mattress in one of the queen rooms was very worn, other than that, very pleasurable experience.

2 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 11/09/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I will absolutely be booking with Cabins USA again. We had a reservation with a different company for this stay. However, when we arrived at our cabin the property manager called and told us our reservation had been canceled. They were only willing to put us up in a motel for 3 nights. I had 16 people in my group and this was our yearly family vacation. So thankful for Cabins USA who went out of their way to get us set up with an awesome cabin. Thank you for saving our vacation!!!

3 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/07/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Very pleased with our stay here.
Very clean and had everything we needed.Thank you Cabins USA for a comfortable stay.Next year we will book our church couples retreat with you all.

4 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/27/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My family and friends really enjoyed the time staying in the cabin we had a great time and I would recommend this to everyone

5 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 07/14/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 6
Staff: 6
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 6
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Majestic Splash was immaculate on the inside. Walking in the door and being greeted by the fresh smell of pine was amazing. The kids LOVED the indoor pool, movie room, and games. Their was plenty of room for everyone and bedding was pretty amazing. It was amazing being so high that birds were actually at eye height. The views are completely embedded in my head forever and so are the memories.

Suggestions:

1) There was litter outside on the hill - we cleaned it up. Popcorn bag and slushy cup. But there was a bottle of tequila next to the hot tub that was NOT ours. We couldn't get it.
2) Hot tub was NOT clean. Hot tub had bugs and things floating in it. It seemed like the vacuum wouldn't lock and therefore wasn't cleaning? While we were out on the back deck we heard some spanish folk singing loudly. Now, I'm not one to judge, but those homes seemed like they were not finished where the singing was coming from. Could the construction people be staying in these homes and using hot tubs amenities? Possibly! You may want to get some cameras or do some drive byes.
3) Pool appeared clean, but there was a snorkel left over from the previous guests that made us question how clean the pool really was - that was disappointing!
4) After the pool person came to clean, there was a lighter mysteriously left on the front porch... again could of been anyone!
5) There was no hair dryer - that was a bummer. I stay in Vacation Rentals all over the country and there is ALWAYS a hair dryer.
6) The construction was really annoying. We came for peace and quiet.
7) The grill - nice perk to have, but it was very dirty. Other VR companies provide Aluminum foil and require you use it for all grilling.
8) I would of loved to see more of theme in the rental to tie the name into the rental and increase the branding. Maybe it's the marketer in me, but sometimes they feel like they are all the same.
9) Booking could be easier on your website to get a more up to date and more mobile friendly site - www.icnd.net... they do great work. Their sites offer the ability to select arrival and departure date, search out amenities and see where cabins are located on a map while you search (think VRBO and Airbnb). It would make it easier for me to book direct in the future.
10) I gave staff a 6 because we had 0 direct interaction. The housekeeping was great and well stocked with sheets and towels. However, the pool and hot tub could of been cleaner.

All in all, though, its a great home with FANTASTIC amenities. Beyond the construction, it's located in a great neighborhood that we've saved for future vacations. I would also recommend making more of a brand impact with your guests so that they know to repeat book with you. Emails going out during the stay would of been helpful. Asking if we needed anything (like a hairdryer) would of really MADE my vacation and made me book with you again. If you don't have the logistics to bring everyone a hairdryer, understandable. A welcome basket would of been a fantastic touch and I'm always inspired with continued correspondence and previous guest savings.

If you haven't guessed - yes, I work with VR companies and have for the past 10 years at ICND - www.icnd.net. If you need more help with ideas, website, or marketing - feel free to reach out - vhumes@icnd.net.

6 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/22/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My only complaint would be the bed that was in my room. It was a worn out king size mattress that should of been replaced a long time ago.

7 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 06/15/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
This cabin has many great qualities and we enjoyed staying there. We especially appreciated the pool which kept all of the children entertained during free times. I rated comfort lower because there were a few significant problems while we were there. The upstairs air conditioner did not cool properly (was 80 degrees with thermostat set on 71) and it took 48 hours to get it corrected. Two different maintenance people had to come out to work on it before it was corrected. The problem with the air conditioner also caused a ceiling leak in the bathroom beneath the air conditioning drip pan (bedroom 6). Additionally, one of the toilets leaked (bedroom 5), and two different technicians also came out to work on it before it was finally repaired. During this time the couple sleeping in that bedroom was not able to use that toilet. In between the two technicians, the toilet leaked down through the flooring into the gathering room, which resulted in our need to clean and disinfect the couch and floor--which we did. The technician who finally repaired the toilet said that it has a hairline crack in it that caused the leak. He used glue, etc., to give it a temporary fix, but our guess is that the toilet should be replaced.

I would also like to mention that the bed mattress in bedroom five needs to be replaced. It sinks in significantly on both sides, and is visibly noticeable when you walk in the room--so it is not a minor mattress problem. This affected the quality of rest for the couple who was assigned that bedroom.

A smaller issue is that much of the kitchen cookware (pots and pans) needs to be replaced due to peeling of the coatings on skillets and pots. It is not safe to use cookware which has peeling coatings. Therefore, we were limited in what we felt comfortable using.

Despite these issues, we still enjoyed staying in the cabin. I would also like to affirm that the people who came out to work on the problems were polite, and tried hard to make things right. I felt that they were working hard, and probably had a lot of people to attend to.

I hope that my feedback is helpful. Thank you.

8 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 04/04/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

9 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 03/14/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Living room furniture and mattresses were not comfortable.

10 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/11/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Majestic Splash is the ultimate dream for big groups! This is our 5th annual trip and we had 5 families. This has to be the best cabin we have ever stayed in!! We loved the indoor pool and hot tub!! The media room was amazing and the game room kept everyone entertained playing pool and video games!! Loved everything and how much room was available and how clean the cabin was! We will definitely be back and hope to book Majestic Splash again!! GPS gets you lost so follow the directions given by Cabins USA. Thanks again!!!

11 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/02/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Beautiful and spacious cabin! Will definitely book again!! Loved it! Perfect for my son and all his friends for his 16th bday celebration!!

12 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 12/14/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
A wonderful time with lots of room for any big group. I personally never had to leave the cabin.

13 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 09/07/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
I do believe there was no pre-inspection. 300 wasps, 3 wasp nest, all on the 2nd deck level. 3 major spider webs, with spiders a quarter size bodies. 2 webs on the bottom level, one as you exit the bottom level back door. 2nd web on bottom level as you walk up to the back door. 3rd web on 2nd level deck, with the wasp nest. Cobwebs on bottom steps leading to the game room, and cobwebs on pool side chairs. Other then that, it was a decent stay.

14 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/16/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I really enjoyed this cabin and all the amenities that it has to offer. I will definitely be booking again.

15 of 15 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 08/02/2018
Ratings:
Booking: 6
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 7
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin itself was awesome! It was very clean and the location to town was great, but the development was under construction and there were people working everywhere. Also we had a few minor problems that we tried to get a hold of the office with and it took several attempts to get a hold of them, but when we did they fixed the problems immediately. Once the development is finished this is going to be a great place to stay!

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum
































































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2019, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.