Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


A River Retreat Guest Reviews

Reserve A River Retreat Today!

3 Bedroom, 3.5 Bath, Sleeps 12, Cabin Rental
with 3 king beds, 3 jacuzzi tubs, 2 sets of twin bunks, 3 full baths, 2 half baths, theater room, game room, pool table, river view, hot tub, sleeper sofa, private outdoor pool, outdoor fireplace and tv, wifi, flat parking, 2 level cabin
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 32 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 06/13/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9

2 of 32 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/18/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was perfect! It was so clean and very comfortable. We enjoyed the river and all of the geese and ducks. The location was perfect!!! We enjoyed the theater room and the hot tub. The only thing we recommend is putting more wood on the side so the people at the hotel can’t watch you when you’re on the deck. We loved it so much the day we came home we made a reservation for next year!!

3 of 32 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.2
Stayed on 05/29/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 9
Value: 7
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
This cabin was absolutely gorgeous! We loved it. The outdoor fireplace and the river was so nice. We had lots of visits from the duck and geese. We even had a adorable little woodchuck. The only negative would be that the condo/hotel next door guest kept using the grass in the back yard as their dogs potty.

4 of 32 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/13/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Our family had a wonderful time nice relaxing cabin but close to the city life if you like too!!! Love that all 3 bedrooms have a jetted tub! Kids enjoyed the theater room overall the best cabin we’ve ever rented can’t wait to go back!!!

5 of 32 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 05/02/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 7
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10

6 of 32 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 04/25/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great place to stay i will be coming back ! Very close to everything, i highly recommend. It was to cold to get in the pool this time but we did get to use hot tub so still awesome!

7 of 32 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 04/16/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

8 of 32 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9
Stayed on 03/08/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was absolutely beautiful. Very clean and comfortable. I did not realize when booking this property this cabin is located in the middle of town. If you are looking for a secluded cabin in the mountains this property is not for you. If you are wanted something in town close to stores and activities then this is what you want. Dixie Stampede walking distance from the cabin. The fireplace inside and outside are not gas, but electric. Very little heat put out by the outdoor fireplace which was probably the most upsetting to us. There was no firepit on the property as listed either. Hot tub and pool were great. Neighbors on both sides and directly across the Little Pigeon River so again, not a private patio. Overall it was a great place to stay, but wish the fireplace was an actual fireplace that emitted heat and wish we had at least had a firepit to enjoy the cool evenings outside.

9 of 32 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 03/05/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 5
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 5
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

10 of 32 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 02/26/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 5
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 10
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10

11 of 32 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/20/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Will highly recommend to anyone interested in booking a cabin

12 of 32 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0
Stayed on 12/28/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 6
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8

13 of 32 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/21/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We were so happy with everything about this company and the cabin we are already looking into another one for next year. Want to check out other locations in higher elevations with more mountain view.

14 of 32 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 12/14/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Great location very close to all the main attractions. Had a problem with the a/c unit not cooling, dust under all the beds, and the bathrooms not very clean. Other than not being very clean the check in/ put process was convenient and fast. Other than the a/c all other appliances worked great. Very spaceous and all the sofas turn into beds. Great place for a fun family vacation.

15 of 32 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 12/07/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8

16 of 32 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 11/18/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin "A River Retreat" was an absolutely beautiful place. The three bedroom, three bathroom plus two half baths was so nice and spacious. My family and I had a wonderful time and the view from the back deck was just beautiful and the location was perfectly located in Pigeon Forge. We will definitely stay in this cabin again!

17 of 32 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 11/10/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

18 of 32 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/07/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin is beautiful and so clean. Very close to everything!!

19 of 32 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/06/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The location is awesome. You are behind Dolly Parton Stampede on the Little Pigeon River, right in the middle of everything. Highly recommend. The cabin has 3 king bed bedrooms exactly the same layout.

20 of 32 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/01/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The 3 master bedroom cabin plus the bunk room was wonderful. Very clean and everything looked brand new. 2 bedrooms downstairs and 1 bedroom and bunk room upstairs. Only 1 complaint and the upstairs is very hot. The air conditioning is for the whole cabin so the upstairs doesn’t get much. Everything else was excellent. The back porch next to the river was beautiful.

21 of 32 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 09/25/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 1
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Cabin in very nice. But if you looking to stay in the mountains
I recommend not to book this cabin. The location was right Behind Dollywood stampede.
And right next to a motel we hard noise with people bring in the pool and cars in and out .We had a few Issues with no hot water, AC. went out and loosing power is the room upstairs.
Which all was taken care if with in minutes . But we didn't let that mess up our family vacation.we are looking for more in the future and booking again with Cabin USA.

22 of 32 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 09/22/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 5
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Cabin needed some dusting on various things and commode in one bedroom was loose. Otherwise, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very convenient to the parkway. I would recommend it very highly.

23 of 32 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/31/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We loved this Cabin!! It was kinda convenient for all the shopping places & things to do there bc you weren't very far from anything! The pool kept two 3 years entertained most of the time! Every morning when we went out on the back deck there was all kinda of birds in the little stream so it was nice watching them every day & the kids enjoyed the animals! Very nice cabin! Will probably rent again!

24 of 32 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 08/25/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

25 of 32 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 08/12/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was absolutely beautiful and super clean!! I typically can’t get comfortable in hotels, but because of the cleanliness, I was able to relax. Having 3 master bedrooms/bathrooms worked perfectly for our group. There is no shortage of space inside or out! Would definitely recommend “A River Retreat.”

26 of 32 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/18/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was exactly what my family was looking for. The reservation process was easy and staff was helpful. We used express check in, which made check in very easy. The cabin was clean and the price was great based on similar properties I viewed. The beds were comfortable and very clean. My kids loved the private pool and hot tub which were covered by a deck. We also had fun playing pool and the arcade game. We had easy access to stores but the traffic was horrible on Parkway. Food was great on the charcoal grill. Checkout was easy using he text option. I would love to stay here again and would recommend to a friend.

27 of 32 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0
Stayed on 07/06/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The only thing was the beds were not comfortable at all and they need extra blankets and pillows in the cabin. This cabin was clean compared to some of the other cabins we’ve stayed in. Everything else was awesome. Thank you for a wonderful stay

28 of 32 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 06/02/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

29 of 32 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 04/25/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
It was wonderful just a few reccomendation would be handout or memo at cabin on how Tv's work and Wifi password since we never received it in email. Perhaps a bigger water tank. Hot water did not last for 6 of us. We would have to wait to take bath or shower at times.

30 of 32 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 04/19/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was a fantastic cabin. It’s located in a great spot a few minutes away from the Dixie Stampede. I was thrilled with the amenities and how clean everything was overall. The jacuzzi and pool outside was really fun and my family really enjoyed the view of the water. I would definitely rent this cabin again. I’ve rented over 10 cabins through Cabins USA.

31 of 32 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7
Stayed on 04/09/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Beautiful house, awesome view and location. Can’t wait to stay again!

32 of 32 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 01/18/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 7
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 7
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Very dissapointed, the hot water heater didn’t even give enough hot water to take a hot tub, that was the main reason I booked this cabin.

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum





























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2020, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.

Alert!

We are currently experiencing a high phone call volume. You may reserve your stay online to avoid any wait time. Please feel free to "click here" to submit your questions via email. Thank you for your patience.

Dismiss