Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Bear Cove Lodge Guest Reviews

Reserve Bear Cove Lodge Today!

6 Bedroom, 4 Bath, Sleeps 18, Cabin Rental
with 3 level cabin, 5 king beds, 2 full beds, bbq grill, deck, fire pit, fireplace, game room, hot tub, wifi internet, theater room, resort pool, pool table, resort view, non smoking, washer/dryer
Overall Rating: 9.5   /   10

1 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 07/17/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
My family really enjoyed our stay at Bear Cove Lodge Cabin. There was plenty of space for everyone in this 6 bedroom cabin. The couches let out to beds and that gave us additional sleeping spaces. The game/theatre room was the main attraction for the 10 kiddos we had. The bedrooms were comfy and roomy. The bathrooms were nice size. Nice size decks. Late into the evening the adults spent a lot of time out there chilling out. The living room/dining area was big enough for our family to sit around and play our games. Having two refrigerators was great for the amount of food and drinks we had.
Once we arrived and I seen how close the cabins were together in the Cul-De-Sac I was a bit concerned about the noise level from neighboring groups but it was not a problem at all. The resort swimming pool was another favorite of the kiddos. The restrooms at the pool were clean.
No complaints - only a couple suggestions:
1) Upgrade on the quantity and size of cooking pots and skillets. For a 6 bedroom cabins there were only two small handle pots and three skillets that were very worn. We had to go out and purchase a pot to boil lasagna pasta and skillet to ground the beef. There were no pot holders so we had to use the one dish towel to get things out the oven.
2) Check the batteries and make sure all remotes are working. We had to use some of our own batteries.
Overall a great place to stay, very close to main strip on Parkway!! I suggest you bring your own cookware.
We would definitely come back.

2 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 05/22/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
The cabin was absolutely beautiful! Our only issue with the cabin was the lack of kitchen items such as pot holders and dish clothes. This cabin sleeps 18 people so we were disappointed there weren’t more of these items. We loved the fact that it has 2 refrigerators! With that many people, that was a great feature! Also, it really needs some new pots and frying pans. The big crock pot was also great!

Again, we loved the cabin and the location!

3 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 01/03/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 8
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9

4 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/21/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This cabin was perfectly perfect for the 15 of us that stayed here to celebrate our parents anniversary! We love the movie theatre with surround sound, game room, hot tub, and fire pit! It was wonderful! Parking was a little tight for all 5 vehicles, but when when parked them 2 deep...we made it work. Check in/out process was the best. It was all mobile, and we could go straight to the cabin without having to stop and retrieve a key first. Thanks! We will def keep you in mind the next time our family comes to town.

5 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/04/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We truly appreciate and enjoyed ourselves!! Thank you sooo much for the accommodations as well!! See you soon again!!!ðŸ’ΕΎ

6 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 08/23/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 6
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

7 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.8
Stayed on 07/18/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 7
Value: 10
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
Great cabin with lots of amenities. Didn’t make sense that the one hot tub for a 6-bedroom house was only assesible through the bedroom on the main floor.

Great house for family and friend get togethers!

8 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 06/21/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

9 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 05/30/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 5
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 9
Guest Comments:
We weren't given a WiFi code for this cabin.
Company Response:
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, Brad! We wanted to let you know that WiFi information is listed on the check-in info as well as on the bottom of the turn-by-turn directions to the cabin. We also encourage guests to call us at 800-583-6168 if they have any questions or concerns during their stay. We do hope that you will plan another stay with Cabins USA again in the near future!

10 of 10 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 03/27/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Beautiful cabin very comfortable and it was very clean. The location was awesome could hear the Dollywood train as it was in the park. Great place to stay with easy check out

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum






























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2020, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.

Alert!

We are currently experiencing a high phone call volume. You may reserve your stay online to avoid any wait time. Please feel free to "click here" to submit your questions via email. Thank you for your patience.

Dismiss