Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Just Barely Making It Guest Reviews

Reserve Just Barely Making It Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 2 king beds, bbq grill, deck, wood fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, wooded view, private, non smoking
Overall Rating: 9.4   /   10

1 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/19/2023
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

2 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.5
Stayed on 12/19/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 7
Value: 5
Comfort: 5
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 5
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5

3 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.1
Stayed on 12/15/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Both sinks in bathroom leaking around the spigot.
Trash was never picked up so it built up even though staff was responsive in emails indicating it would be removed quickly.

Staff was professional, responsive, and very helpful whenever we contacted them.

Thanks

4 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 12/08/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 7
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Positives - clean, quite location, when called maintenance about issue was fixed the next day.

Negatives - Could use better bedding in upstairs loft. Pillows were very flat. Equipment problems with wifi and cable box. Did not call maintenance on cable box. No light on back of porch near hot tub.

5 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 11/17/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The only this cabin is missing is washer and dryer other than that we loved it. We will recommend it to friends and will also be back ourselves.

6 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/16/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Everything was great we saw two bear the second day. Cabin was clean and was super nice

7 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 10/02/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We had such a wonderful stay in cabin Just Barely Making it. Even though there we other cabins around us we were surrounded by thick woods so we had the secluded privacy we were looking for without being way to far out. The cabin itself was cute, very comfortable, and had the perfect amount of space we were looking for. We relaxed in the rocking chairs on the porch and enjoyed listening to the frogs and crickets in the evening hours after a day out in town. Five Cubs gave us a visit on our first morning and mama bear and three Cubs visited the morning we left. Definitely an expletive we will never forget.
The location of the cabin was perfect ! It was away from the hustle and bustle of pigeon forge but only 15 minutes away from the strip and about 20-30 minutes from Gatlinburg. Only suggestions we have is to put a gate to the porch so bears don't give anyone a surprise when walking out the door like they did for my husband lol. And adding a light over by the hot tub/bbq grill area. It's super dark back there and not as inviting at night.

8 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 09/30/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 5
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 5
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
Ice machine broken
No gate on front porch
No light outside by hot tub
We went the first night without WiFi

9 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/31/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was our first booking with Cabins USA, and we will definitely make future reservations with your company. The cabin was perfect for our family of 4, and we loved the remote location. Our first morning there, while sitting on our porch, we saw 2 bear cubs. That was such a nice experience our first morning there at the cabin.

10 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/20/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Everything was very nice.

11 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 07/17/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This sweet little cabin was perfect for a girls trip getaway. Everything was perfect from booking to the kindness of the people we dealt with! My only complaint is about housekeeping. When we arrived the floor of the cabin had very obviously not been vacuumed. Furthermore, on the day of our check-out we were running 15 minutes behind... we knew housekeeping would need to get started soon, but never dreamed they would intrude on us before checking out. They arrived at our doorstep (no markings on the car, no logo on clothing), trying to get us to come out of the cabin. I tried explaining to them that we were loading up and leaving and they kept starting at me as they spoke no English, they would not leave (had us completely blocked in), I was very concerned because I didn't know for sure who they were as they did not identify themselves as housekeeping. I refused to walk out to continue loading the car until they left. I called the office and they handled things quickly for me and were very apologetic. They dispatched the cleaning crew and made them leave until we were loaded and out. Other than this, everything was great!
I will say, if we were staying longer a washer and dryer in the cabin would have been nice.

12 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 01/14/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9

13 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 12/28/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
The cabin was easy to find and about 20 minutes from town. The cabin could have been cleaned a little better, lots of cobwebs on the upper windows, some small trash left under things ie beds and furniture, the hot tub seamed a little dirty, and some of the fixtures could be updated. There wasn't much to do around the cabin, no fire pit (could use a hang out area). Overall it wasn't bad but with small changes could be better.

14 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/18/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed the cabin very much so ... it's was absolutely beautiful and can't wait to come back to visit again !!!!

15 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 12/12/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8

16 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 12/09/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
It was a great cabin. Everything we needed. Will consider renting it again. Not too far up the mountain.

17 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 11/17/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

18 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 09/25/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8

19 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 06/18/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We stayed in the cabin "Just Barely Making It" and our honeymoon stay was great!. The cabin is so peaceful, spacious, and very clean. Lots of space inside the cabin and the beds were very comfortable. We only have two minor complaints: 1). The trash bin outside was full and seemed as though it had not been emptied in several weeks (also no replacement garbage bags could be located), and 2). There was no extra toilet paper in the cabin, only two rolls, so we had to use very sparingly during our stay or was going to purchase some more if we ran out. Besides these two, the cabin was excellent and did not hinder our stay or our experience. We do plan to stay in "Just Barely Making It" again in the future, many, many times over (Lord's Willing).

20 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 06/07/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

21 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 06/04/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 8
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8

22 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 06/01/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8

23 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 03/29/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Just barely making it was very nice. A bit smaller than I pictured but very nice nonetheless. Loved the location. Far enough in the woods to be away from everything but still close enough to town. Only thing that would have been nice to have would be a washer and dryer. This is our 3rd stay with Cabins USA and we'll be back for sure!

Thank you!

24 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/12/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful, only thing it was missing was a washer and dryer. The cabin needs to have the sign for the address on the outside of the driveway, the GPS says is on the right when it's the second one on the left and the cabin sits back from the road.

25 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/16/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I absolutely loved the stay here very peaceful!!!

26 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 12/16/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8

27 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 11/30/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 7
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8

28 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/22/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Are actually looking to come and visit again soon! We live promo codes! Lol

29 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/09/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

30 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/07/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

31 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 08/06/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
For amenities, the cabin could use a washer and dryer and the cabin was private, the hill to the cabin was a little steep. Car had a little trouble pulling the hill, but all in all, the cabin was nice and clean and this is the second year i booked with cabins usa and i'm booking again with cabins usa for our next year trip to pigeon forge. I recommend this company for booking a cabin for your stay when planning on going to gatlinburg or pigeon forge. Thanks to all the staff for being so nice.

32 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 03/12/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
It was a great cabin! And my kids absolutely loved the gaming table. We all loved the hot tub as well. I wish there had been an option to pay a fee to unlock the door early, just because we arrived way earlier than we intended, but that's no big thing. If we had been staying longer, I feel like we'd have needed a washer and dryer because we would've run out of towels, but for the time we stayed, everything was perfect. Beautiful place!

33 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 12/21/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We have stayed in a USA cabin 3 different times these year and this last cabin was the cutest one so far. I did over look that it did not have a washer and dryer which sucked for me. The hot tub needs a privacy blind put up so the cabin above us could not see us in the hot tub and a light would be nice out by the hot tub so you could see at night. They was some marshmallows we found under the couch that needed cleaned up. But overall it was a nice cabin and we enjoyed staying there.

34 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 08/09/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Overall we loved our stay at your cabin. It was very serene and beautiful. The beds and couch was cozy. We arrived at 4:15 and there was a maintenance man there working on the toilet for about 15 min so that was a little annoying. Also I would maybe get some locks for your outdoor trash cans as a raccoon shredded the trash we placed outside in the cans.

35 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 07/13/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
beautiful cabin comfortable beds great hot tub plenty of towels adorable decor would recommend the cabin.

36 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/16/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was great. The only thing that could improve the cabin would be the addition of a washer and dryer.

37 of 37 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 04/05/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum
























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Copyright 2013-2023, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Welcome to Cabins USA! We hope you enjoy your stay with us and look forward to helping you make incredible vacation memories. To help you navigate your Guest User account, we've provided a helpful guide to walk you through the process.

Creating an Account

Creating a guest account is as simple as submitting your email and creating a password. Keep in mind the email used to create your guest account must match the email provided on your reservation.

If a different email is on your reservation, you'll need to create a guest account with that email to manage the reservation.

When finished, an email will be sent to confirm your email address. Follow the steps in the email to complete the creation of your account.

Note: If you need to change the email address on your reservation, please contact the reservations office for further assistance.

Managing Your Account

Once your account is created, you can start managing your reservations. Your guest reservations will show as follows:

Click on the view button to get more details about each reservation. Within the reservation, you'll be able to do three things, which are:

Submit a Trouble Ticket

Click the report issue button for maintenance needs or other concerns during your stay. Briefly describe your issue, provide contact information, and submit up to 3 photos detailing your situation if applicable.

Submit Cancellation Request

This must be done before check-in and per our policies. Within the request, provide a reason for cancellation and click submit. After submitting your request, one of our reservationists must complete the cancellpingation process before your reservation is canceled.

Make a Payment

For future stays with a balance open, you can make credit card payments from $50 up to the total cost of the reservation.

Additional Information

If you have a future reservation and haven't completed the Express Check-In, please send your confirmation number and email used for the reservation to reservations@cabinusa.com to request an invitation to complete the process.

After you've signed all reservation documents and paid the balance in full, you'll receive an email with your active stay information 8 hours prior to arrival, which includes the following:

Note: If the reservation documents have not been signed electronically and/or the balance has not been paid three days prior to arrival via the credit card on file, you must check in at our 2140 Parkway office. Our office hours are currently 8:00am - 10:00pm, Monday thru Sunday.

Contact Us

Didn't find the information you needed? Contact Us for further assistance with your reservation or guest account.

Thank you for choosing us for your Smoky Mountain vacation! We look forward to helping you make your dream vacation a reality!

Warm regards,

Cabins USA

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.