Cabins USA Availability Search Icon Availability Search Small Icon


Just Barely Making It Guest Reviews

Reserve Just Barely Making It Today!

2 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Sleeps 6, Cabin Rental
with 2 level cabin, 2 king beds, bbq grill, deck, wood fireplace, hot tub, wifi internet, wooded view, private, non smoking
Overall Rating: 9.5   /   10

1 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/31/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This was our first booking with Cabins USA, and we will definitely make future reservations with your company. The cabin was perfect for our family of 4, and we loved the remote location. Our first morning there, while sitting on our porch, we saw 2 bear cubs. That was such a nice experience our first morning there at the cabin.

2 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 07/20/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Everything was very nice.

3 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 07/17/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 7
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
This sweet little cabin was perfect for a girls trip getaway. Everything was perfect from booking to the kindness of the people we dealt with! My only complaint is about housekeeping. When we arrived the floor of the cabin had very obviously not been vacuumed. Furthermore, on the day of our check-out we were running 15 minutes behind… we knew housekeeping would need to get started soon, but never dreamed they would intrude on us before checking out. They arrived at our doorstep (no markings on the car, no logo on clothing), trying to get us to come out of the cabin. I tried explaining to them that we were loading up and leaving and they kept starting at me as they spoke no English, they would not leave (had us completely blocked in), I was very concerned because I didn’t know for sure who they were as they did not identify themselves as housekeeping. I refused to walk out to continue loading the car until they left. I called the office and they handled things quickly for me and were very apologetic. They dispatched the cleaning crew and made them leave until we were loaded and out. Other than this, everything was great!
I will say, if we were staying longer a washer and dryer in the cabin would have been nice.

4 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 01/14/2022
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 9

5 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.1
Stayed on 12/28/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 6
Check In: 10
Value: 6
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 6
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 5
Guest Comments:
The cabin was easy to find and about 20 minutes from town. The cabin could have been cleaned a little better, lots of cobwebs on the upper windows, some small trash left under things ie beds and furniture, the hot tub seamed a little dirty, and some of the fixtures could be updated. There wasn’t much to do around the cabin, no fire pit (could use a hang out area). Overall it wasn’t bad but with small changes could be better.

6 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 12/18/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We enjoyed the cabin very much so … it’s was absolutely beautiful and can’t wait to come back to visit again !!!!

7 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 12/12/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8

8 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 12/09/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 8
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
It was a great cabin. Everything we needed. Will consider renting it again. Not too far up the mountain.

9 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 11/17/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

10 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.6
Stayed on 09/25/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 8

11 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2
Stayed on 06/18/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 7
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 9
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We stayed in the cabin "Just Barely Making It" and our honeymoon stay was great!. The cabin is so peaceful, spacious, and very clean. Lots of space inside the cabin and the beds were very comfortable. We only have two minor complaints: 1). The trash bin outside was full and seemed as though it had not been emptied in several weeks (also no replacement garbage bags could be located), and 2). There was no extra toilet paper in the cabin, only two rolls, so we had to use very sparingly during our stay or was going to purchase some more if we ran out. Besides these two, the cabin was excellent and did not hinder our stay or our experience. We do plan to stay in "Just Barely Making It" again in the future, many, many times over (Lord's Willing).

12 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.3
Stayed on 06/07/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

13 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5
Stayed on 06/04/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 8
Comfort: 8
Check Out: 8
Amenities: 8
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8

14 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7
Stayed on 06/01/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 9
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 8
Value: 9
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 8
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8

15 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 03/29/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Just barely making it was very nice. A bit smaller than I pictured but very nice nonetheless. Loved the location. Far enough in the woods to be away from everything but still close enough to town. Only thing that would have been nice to have would be a washer and dryer. This is our 3rd stay with Cabins USA and we’ll be back for sure!

Thank you!

16 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 02/12/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was beautiful, only thing it was missing was a washer and dryer. The cabin needs to have the sign for the address on the outside of the driveway, the GPS says is on the right when it’s the second one on the left and the cabin sits back from the road.

17 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 01/16/2021
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
I absolutely loved the stay here very peaceful!!!

18 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 12/16/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8

19 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.3
Stayed on 11/30/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 9
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 7
Check In: 9
Value: 8
Comfort: 9
Check Out: 9
Amenities: 7
Location: 9
Would Recommend Company: 8
Would Recommend Property: 8

20 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 09/22/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
Are actually looking to come and visit again soon! We live promo codes! Lol

21 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/09/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

22 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 11/07/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

23 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 08/06/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
For amenities, the cabin could use a washer and dryer and the cabin was private, the hill to the cabin was a little steep. Car had a little trouble pulling the hill, but all in all, the cabin was nice and clean and this is the second year i booked with cabins usa and i’m booking again with cabins usa for our next year trip to pigeon forge. I recommend this company for booking a cabin for your stay when planning on going to gatlinburg or pigeon forge. Thanks to all the staff for being so nice.

24 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4
Stayed on 03/12/2020
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 8
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 8
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 7
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
It was a great cabin! And my kids absolutely loved the gaming table. We all loved the hot tub as well. I wish there had been an option to pay a fee to unlock the door early, just because we arrived way earlier than we intended, but that's no big thing. If we had been staying longer, I feel like we'd have needed a washer and dryer because we would've run out of towels, but for the time we stayed, everything was perfect. Beautiful place!

25 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8
Stayed on 12/21/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 8
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
We have stayed in a USA cabin 3 different times these year and this last cabin was the cutest one so far. I did over look that it did not have a washer and dryer which sucked for me. The hot tub needs a privacy blind put up so the cabin above us could not see us in the hot tub and a light would be nice out by the hot tub so you could see at night. They was some marshmallows we found under the couch that needed cleaned up. But overall it was a nice cabin and we enjoyed staying there.

26 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5
Stayed on 08/09/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 9
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 8
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 8
Guest Comments:
Overall we loved our stay at your cabin. It was very serene and beautiful. The beds and couch was cozy. We arrived at 4:15 and there was a maintenance man there working on the toilet for about 15 min so that was a little annoying. Also I would maybe get some locks for your outdoor trash cans as a raccoon shredded the trash we placed outside in the cans.

27 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6
Stayed on 07/13/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 9
Location: 7
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
beautiful cabin comfortable beds great hot tub plenty of towels adorable decor would recommend the cabin.

28 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10
Stayed on 05/16/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 10
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was great. The only thing that could improve the cabin would be the addition of a washer and dryer.

29 of 29 Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.9
Stayed on 04/05/2019
Ratings:
Booking: 10
Staff: 10
Cleanliness: 10
Check In: 10
Value: 9
Comfort: 10
Check Out: 10
Amenities: 10
Location: 10
Would Recommend Company: 10
Would Recommend Property: 10

Book My Cabin Today!

Cabins USA Official Logo
star star star star star
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum

























































Cabins USA Help Icon
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2022, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.