Cabins USA Logo
Loading Page
RESERVATIONS
(800) 583-6168
Cabins USA Availability Search IconAvailability Search Small Icon


Golf View Resort Pigeon Forge Cabin

1 Bedroom Cabin
2 Baths / Sleeps 4
Stairway To Heaven Cabin Rental Photo
backnext
Featured Property Photo
Featured Property Photo1 bedroom cabin in Golfview ResortHoneymoon cabin with Queen loft bedroom1 bedroom cabin with video game and fireplace1 bedroom cabin with Dining seats for 4Honeymoon cabin with full kitchenHoneymoon cabin with Queen bed and sleeper sofaHoneymoon cabin with private bath and hot tubHoneymoon cabin with wooded view and porch swing1 bedroom cabin with resort pool and gas grillCabin with hot tub and screened in porchCabin with Private Hot Tub and screened porch1 bedroom cabin with resort swimming poolGolfview Resort cabin and swimming pool Cabin with resort hot tub and outdoor poolCabin with resort playground and pool Property Photo

Cabin Details

Cabin Details

StarStarStarStar
1 Bedrooms, 2 Baths
Near Dollywood, Cabin in Pigeon Forge, TN
  • 1 Queen Bed
  • Queen Sleeper Sofa
  • Gas Grill
  • Deck
  • Fireplace
  • Hot Tub
  • Wireless Internet Access
  • NetFlix Movies
  • Indoor Resort Pool
  • Outdoor Resort Pool
  • Washer/Dryer
  • Non-Smoking
"Stairway to Heaven," a Golf View Resort Pigeon Forge cabin rental, provides guests with both outdoor and indoor resort swimming pool access as well as cabin comforts for a memorable cabin vacation. Additionally, the Gatlinburg Golf Course is next door and a trolley stop is located at the entrance of the resort. "Stairway to Heaven" cabin is the perfect accommodation for small families and honeymoon or anniversary couples looking for convenience to Pigeon Forge, Gatlinburg, and the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.

This wonderful 1-bedroom Pigeon Forge cabin rental offers guests that something extra to make their stay in the Smoky Mountains more memorable. Free movies from NetFlix, WiFi Internet, and a Wii with Wii Sports accessories offer hours of indoor entertainment, while your large porch offers you a chance to take in the mountain scenery that surrounds your cabin.

Your romantic Golf View Resort Pigeon Forge cabin rental escape offers a comfortable living room with a sleeper sofa facing the large gas fireplace with stone mantle. Above the fireplace, a large flat panel television invites you to enjoy a movie in front of the warm glow. The cabin’s cozy kitchen and gas grill makes snacks to lavish meals available whenever you are. Upstairs, the relaxing loft bedroom with a queen-size bed, full bath, and television create a welcoming retreat. Enjoy sunsets and beautiful views of the mountains from your cabin’s front porch rocking chairs or log porch swing. At the close of the day, you and your guests will love unwinding in the soothing waters of your hot tub on the screened in deck.

Wind on down the road to the Smokies and "Stairway to Heaven," your cabin retreat. Remember, when you BOOK your Golf View Resort Pigeon Forge cabin rental ONLINE with Cabins USA you get an immediate Online Cabin Rental Discount! (Resort spa and buffet options are not associated with Cabins USA and the costs are not included in your rental rate at Cabins USA.)

Cabin Photos

Featured Property Photo - Stairway To Heaven1 bedroom cabin in Golfview Resort - Stairway To HeavenHoneymoon cabin with Queen loft bedroom - Stairway To Heaven1 bedroom cabin with video game and fireplace - Stairway To Heaven1 bedroom cabin with Dining seats for 4 - Stairway To HeavenHoneymoon cabin with full kitchen - Stairway To HeavenHoneymoon cabin with Queen bed and sleeper sofa - Stairway To HeavenHoneymoon cabin with private bath and hot tub - Stairway To HeavenHoneymoon cabin with wooded view and porch swing - Stairway To Heaven1 bedroom cabin with resort pool and gas grill - Stairway To HeavenCabin with hot tub and screened in porch - Stairway To HeavenCabin with Private Hot Tub and screened porch - Stairway To Heaven1 bedroom cabin with resort swimming pool - Stairway To HeavenGolfview Resort cabin and swimming pool - Stairway To HeavenCabin with resort hot tub and outdoor pool - Stairway To HeavenCabin with resort playground and pool - Stairway To HeavenProperty Photo - Stairway To Heaven

Cabin Videos

Cabin Floor Plans

Availability Calendars

Guest Reviews

Overall Rating: 9.3 / 10

1 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 05/15/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
It surpassed all my expectations! Great views!
Company Response:
I am so happy to hear that your cabin was everything you hoped for and more. Thank you for your kind words; it means a lot when our staff is recognized for their great work! Thank you for choosing Cabins USA and we look forward to having you as our guest again!

2 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 05/03/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

3 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.5 / 10
Stayed on 04/10/2015
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:9
Value:7
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:9
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:6
Guest Comments:
Let me start out by saying that the title is perfect for the cabin itself. My boyfriend and I stayed there for two nights. I had never rented a cabin before so i didn't really know what to expect or how the whole process would go. The booking was easy I did it all online! They sent emails to verify everything. When we arrived to check in they were super busy. There was about a 15 minute wait, and the girl then assisted us got everything paid for she gave us directions and we went to the cabin.This cabin was coded to get in. You have to use a number code to access it. So dont lose the paper. When we arrived the cabin was in a resort area. By dollywood. The roads that led to the cabin are very small & tight! & the parking was awful espically for this cabin.. The cabin itself has 35 stairs. When we got in the cabin looked exactly like the pictures. I was defently impressed. It was clean, we had no issues. There was everything there but Coffee filters. Which i found out the hard way. Even though it was a community area the trees covered a lot of the cabin so it made it private. It was real quite, you could hear the train and noises from DollyWood. Other then that it was peaceful. Next time I will probably try and find something a little more seperated from other cabins, but it is deffently a good first cabin rental!

4 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 11/20/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Loved this little cozy cabin. Great price too! The lady who checked us in was so nice and helpful. We will be returning! Wonderful experience!

5 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 09/18/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10

6 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2 / 10
Stayed on 08/07/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:9
Check Out:7
Amenities:8
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
We had a great experience with your company.

7 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.4 / 10
Stayed on 06/26/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
Great place to stay and the location was perfect not too far from the stores and shops but far enough so that you get the mountains "feel". Thanks to Dollywood we had a perfect view of a free fireworks show Friday night and Saturday night. Nice place if you don't mind the stairs.

8 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2 / 10
Stayed on 06/11/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:9
Check Out:10
Amenities:6
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
everything was great.. only problem was the hot tub did not work, after calling it in next day was told it was fixed. i dont think anyone was even there to check it out.( nothing was disturbed around the tub ). thinking there was a mix up with another cabin. but with that we all loved the cabin and everything in it (kitchen, comforters, sheets, wii and games, etc..) Will most definately use Cabins USA again!
Company Response:
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you had a great stay with us. We apologize if you were inconvenienced during your stay. Maintenance did respond on the 12th and a breaker had been flipped. When maintenance left the hot tub was working. The breaker could have flipped again, we are having maintenance looking into the issue now. We hope that we will hear from you again soon.

9 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.0 / 10
Stayed on 05/16/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:4
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:5
Guest Comments:
Loved the cabin but thought it was going to be more private. The hot tub room had a strong chlorine smell to it so we always had to air the room out before getting in the tub. The name of cabin fits it very well though
Company Response:
Thank you for your review Brett. We apologize if you were inconvenienced regarding the cabin not being private. We have a few private or semi-private cabins. We list if the cabin is private in the amenities online. We do drain and refill the hot tub after each stay; therefore, in some cases the chemical smell may be strong. We will have it looked into to make sure that the correct amount of chemicals is being put in the hot tub. We hope that we will hear from you again soon. Please feel free to call us, and we will do our best to assist you in booking a cabin that is private.

10 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7 / 10
Stayed on 03/25/2014
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9

11 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.6 / 10
Stayed on 10/10/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:9
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:7
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had trouble operating the downstairs television. But other than that, we had a wonderful stay and everything was great. We will definitely be back.

12 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.5 / 10
Stayed on 07/03/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:7
Guest Comments:
Very cute little cabin!!! In more of a resort area, not as secluded as I had expected, but centrally located to all of the most popular Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg attractions!

13 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 7.2 / 10
Stayed on 06/03/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:5
Cleanliness:10
Check In:5
Value:5
Comfort:5
Check Out:10
Amenities:5
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:8
Would Recommend Property:8

14 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.2 / 10
Stayed on 05/27/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:9
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:9
Would Recommend Company:9
Would Recommend Property:8
Guest Comments:
Great first time cabin in the Smokies experience! This cabin is not quite as secluded as some others and doesn't have the most majestic mountain view, but for a first experience, it was still great. Quiet, clean, spacious, plenty of amenities, walking distance to the pool, driving distance to Dollywood or the Parkway for Pigeon Forge and Gatlinburg. We were very pleasantly surprised by this cabin. It does have quite a few stairs to climb so be aware of that. But the cabin cabin came fully equipped with plenty of items. All we had to grab were the groceries after we arrived. Gas grill, so no need to bother with charcoal or propane tank. big front porch with chairs and swing was very relaxing. Hot tub was hot and clean and quiet. Very relaxing. TV was big, lots of cable stations and a Wii with streaming movies/shows on Netflix. Couch folds out so technically could sleep 4-5 total. Wifi is spotty, but if you stand on the arm of the couch and put your device next to the smoke detector, you'll get a good signal. :)
Have fun!!

15 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 05/18/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We had a remarkable stay. We loved the location and the cabin. We plan on staying here again, or in one of the other cabins in this area with Cabins USA. Thank you!

16 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.8 / 10
Stayed on 04/04/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at "Stairway to Heaven". Cabin was very clean, had everything we needed and the location was extremely convenient. Hope to come back in the future.

17 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 9.7 / 10
Stayed on 02/15/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:9
Guest Comments:
Over all we enjoyed out stay at Stairway to Heaven. We even ended up with sore elbows due to playing wii tennis for hours all three days of our stay. My only two complaints would be the grill and the bed. The grill struggled to get hot enough to cook in a decent amount of time and the comfort of the bed was non existent . I would stay here again but would be a true 10 if not for those two issues.

18 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 01/04/2013
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
It was an excellent stay thank you very much!! Would recommend!

19 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.9 / 10
Stayed on 10/13/2012
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
After having read some bad reviews of the Golfview Resort, I had second thoughts about the cabin and even considered cancelling my reservations. However, upon arrival, I realized that all my concerns were completely unfounded. Golfview Resort seemed perfectly fine to me, and the location was great, just a short distance off the Parkway in Pigeon Forge, close enough to Dollywood that we could hear the screams of the people on the roller coasters.

The cabin itself was very nice and perfect for two people. It was very clean when we arrived. The only real problem we encountered was with the hot tub --it was boiling hot, and jets weren't working. I called the office, and they sent someone out that evening to fix it. The only other issues we had were really petty things like the dishwasher door was hard to close, and there were no dish cloths or dish towels. There was no closet, but a cabinet in the bedroom had been modified so that clothes could be hung in it. There were no clothes hangers, but we had brought our own, so that not a big deal.

Just a couple of words to the wise... There are 30+ steps to get from the driveway to the front porch. This was not a problem for us, but if you are disabled or not in good health, this is probably not the ideal place for you. The parking is also really tight. The driveway is shared with the cabin next door. The people there had two cars. My small car fit perfectly, but if we had been driving a truck or a full-size SUV, parking would have been hard.

20 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.0 / 10
Stayed on 10/07/2012
Ratings:
Booking:8
Staff:8
Cleanliness:4
Check In:8
Value:8
Comfort:8
Check Out:8
Amenities:8
Location:8
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
Upon arriving at Stairway to Heaven we were taken back by the number of stairs leading up to the cabin. Don't bring alot of things you need to carry up, travel lightly. The cabin itself was wonderful,very comfortable and had everything we needed. The hot tub didn't work upon arrival so we called the main office and within an hour the maintenance man was there to fix it. There was never a problem agin with it.The location was good,although not in the woods, but the front porch was covered by trees so there was some privacy. Convenient to all activities and things to do. The only problem we incurred was that it was not really clean. The kitchen looked clean to the eye but there were bottle caps left on the floor and dead bugs on top of the lower window frames, the same in the living room and bedroom.The bathrooms were clean but the bedroom had so much dust on the top of the headboard and dresser you could write your name on it. All of the blinds were very dirty. As comfortable as it was I think housekeeping needs to be checked.For the price you pay I expect it to be as clean as I would find a hotel. I know it is a cabin but dead bugs on all windows is not from the woods its from not being cleaned. I hope it is better for the next people

21 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 8.7 / 10
Stayed on 05/14/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:8
Cleanliness:10
Check In:6
Value:10
Comfort:8
Check Out:10
Amenities:8
Location:6
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
I loved Stairway to Heaven! There are only two things that made the cabin not perfect. The first was that the air did not work and so it got kind of warm at night. The second was that the parking spot was very steep and would have been a challenge had we been in a different car. That said, the cabin was beautiful and the experience was amazing. I would gladly stay there again.

22 of 22Guest Review

Guest Rating: 10 / 10
Stayed on 03/28/2012
Ratings:
Booking:10
Staff:10
Cleanliness:10
Check In:10
Value:10
Comfort:10
Check Out:10
Amenities:10
Location:10
Would Recommend Company:10
Would Recommend Property:10
Guest Comments:
The cabin was really nice, good price, great area to stay.

Wireless internet was not that good, sometimes worked sometimes didn,t. but over all was a great stay.

Location Maps

Cabins USA Office Pin - Office Location
Property Location Pin - Cabin Location

Frequently Asked Questions

Cabins USA Official Logo
starstarstarstarstar
2140 Parkway
Pigeon Forge, TN  37863
(865) 429-4121

VLS #157
Pigeon Forge Cabins
Guest Reservations
(800) 583-6168
2 Night Minimum















































Cabins USA Help Icon
Join Our Newsletter
Guest Sign In
Copyright 2013-2015, Cabins USA LLC, Pigeon Forge, TN

Interested in receiving our newsletter? Simply provide your full name and email address in these fields to begin receiving information. By doing so, you can learn about special promotions and events in the Smoky Mountains!

We respect our customer's privacy and feel it is disrespectful to bombard anyone with emails. We treat all information that customers share with us as private and confidential. Cabins USA never shares this information with third party sites.

Arrival Date: Mandatory, select or enter date you will arrive (MM/DD/YYYY)

Nights: Mandatory, select or enter the number of Nights you will be staying with us

Promotional Code: Must enter a valid code

Optional Search Items: (Amenties, Cities, etc)
Below are several boxes in which you can either select from a drop down list or click on a check box to the left of an item to select.

Changing the contents of any drop down list or selecting/deselecting a check box will broaden or narrow the number of properties displayed by your search. You don't have to wait until the search completes to select/deselect items for your perfect search.

You must hit the SEARCH button to start your first search. It is unnecessary to hit the SEARCH button after doing your first search, unless you changed to another web page, changed the Arrival Date or number of Nights.

Add to Favorites: As you visit individual property pages or pages with listings of several properties on them, you have the option to click on the "+ Favorites" for each particular property, which automatically adds the property to your list of Favorites for consideration. The number next to the Favorites tab, left sidebar, will increase up to 99 possible Favorites. When ready, click on the Favorites tab to view a list of your selected Favorites.

Remove from Favorites: You may de-select (remove) properties from your Favorites you no longer wish to consider by either clicking on the minus icon to the right or by clicking on the "- Favorites" displayed on property list pages and each property details page for properties listed in your Favorites.

Compare Favorites: Click in the check boxes to the left of the property name, in your Favorites, you wish to compare. No more than 3 boxes may be selected at one time. When ready, hit the Compare button for a comparison of the 3 selected properties.

Follow the above "Remove from Favorites" instructions to remove a property from the comparison and your Favorites.

To add another property from your Favorites list for comparison, click the check box to the left of the property name in your Favorites and hit the Compare button.

Repeat the above steps to find your ultimate vacation accommodations. Need assistance or have questions, please give us a call so we may better serve you!

View List: Displays a full list of all your Favorites with some details.

Remove All: Clears all properties from your Favorites so you may start over.